Terry's Favorite Easy Chicken Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Great recipe! I followed it "as is" and the entire family loved it. Quick and easy especially if you have leftover chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Although I had read the reviews stating to only use half the cream cheese, I always like to try the original recipe first. Turns out everybody was right. You really do only want to use half the cream cheese and add a little more soup, otherwise the cream cheese overpowers the rest of the flavor. I think next time I'll reduce the cream cheese and add half a can of chunky potato with garlic soup instead. Otherwise, the recipe was perfect. I'll definitely be keeping this in the rotation because it's so easy to make and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was so good! I added just a few chopped onions and two potatoes that I had peeled, cubed, and boiled. I also used a lower fat cream of chicken soup and low fat cream cheese. It was very easy to make, and perfect food for a chilly day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I enjoyed this version of pot pie, but I think the cream cheese should be cut back to about 4 oz. It overwhelmed the other flavors. I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken and added some additional poultry seasonings and sauteed onion (or mire poir mix - carrots , celery & onion). Overall it still tasted pretty bland. Perhaps you need to use the cream of chicken soup to stand up to the 8oz of cream cheese? I'll probably try it again, but I'll continue to look for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Great quick meal for a busy day and kids will really love it. My girls both begged for 2nds...what a great way to get some veggies in! I did add oregano for flavor. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly but used fresh carrots, potatoes and celery which I precooked. The taste of the pie was overwhelmed by the cream of chicken soup. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I can't tell you how much we LOVED this! I made minor adjustments by using peas and corn in one pie and just corn in a second and a diced baked potato in each. Everything else was made to recipe and I honestly wouldn't change a thing. I have already been told I need to make this again- soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abbey
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
One word: Extraordinary! This is the best pot pie I've ever made. I followed the recipe but made a few small changes. I used frozen I had on hand: carrots, corn niblets and green beans. I sauteed some onion and added it as well, and since the reviews all seemed to concur on this-I used cream of mushroom in place of cream of chicken. It was spot on. I noticed some didn't find the cream cheese necessary, but I used the amount the recipe stated and found it perfect-rich and decadent. If you would like it lighter-I would say leave out the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I followed the recipe as is and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Excellent recipe. I doctored it a bit for our preferences. I used fresh carrots, potatoes, and onions- sauted in garlic and butter. I added black pepper, celery flakes, and poultry seasoning. I cooked up chicken thighs and shredded the meat off the bone. I used all of the cream cheese and soup. It turned out phenomenal! Even my toddler cleaned his plate. Definitely a keeper in our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States