Terry's Favorite Easy Chicken Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I love this recipe, as does my fiance and everyone he works with!! This is the only dish they let me make for potlucks anymore. I added a bit of salt, pepper, and poultry seasoning to the recipe, but other than that it's 5 stars as-is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This is great! I used half the cream cheese and doubled the soup...I used cream of potato soup because the bag of frozen veggies didn't have potatoes in them. Worked out perfectly! I make this all the time. Oh and I used rotisserie chicken from the grocery store to make it even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe as written and it was just ok. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was a quick meal but for us it also tastes like a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
The recipe "as is" did not meet our expectations. Too salty, too creamy, just not what we like in a chicken pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
YUMMO AND EASY!!! I made my own pie crust and what a nice and fast dinner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Antonia~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I only used half the cream cheese based on other reviews. I added a lot of coarsely ground black pepper, tarragon and some lightly sauted celery, onions and mushrooms. I used frozen pie shells. Def a keeper to put into the rotation for fast easy dinner. Quite rich tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This is a very good Chicken Pie. I gave this recipe a Twist. I was in a hurry to scramble something for our supper. I had 1 frozen pie shell and didn't have time to make a top crust or run to the store to buy another pie shell so I did the recipe as called but used my own bottled veggies (peas, carrots and corn) and for the top crust I added left over mashed potatoes. Baked in the oven till bottom crust was done and Top Potatoes were golden brown. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cap-Pele, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Outstanding comfort dish! I made the filling the day before and when we came back from being out and about on a Sunday, I just rolled out the dough for the filling and popped it in the oven. Super easy great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is very rich and filling! My fiance said he didn't like pot pies, but I made this anyway and he had 2 servings and took it for lunch the next 2 days! I buy my pie crusts at Sams and usually make 2 pies and freeze one... Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena67212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States