Terry's Favorite Easy Chicken Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Was very good. Cut the cream cheese in half and added chopped green onions. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This was good, but I should have heeded some of the others' advice to cut the cream cheese in half. It was a bit overwhelming. It tasted more like a rich dip than a chicken pie filling. My husband (who never complains) even said that the cream cheese was too much. Like some others, I added some potatoes (boiled), and I added some Tony's seasoning (down here in Louisiana, we always kick it up a notch!). I will make this again, but next time will divide the cream cheese in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
My family and me love-love-love this recipe!! It is the go-to pot pie recipe! I don't change anything except that I would like to add some potatoes and maybe even some water chestnuts one of these times. I have been using this recipe for a couple years now and my picky husband absolutely adores it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is very good as written. I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Ecellent recipe! Super easy and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This is the MOST delicious chicken pie recipe I have found! I add frozen pearl onions to the vegetable mix and use a whole rotisserie chicken. Each time I have served this, it's been met with rave reviews! Easy and sublimely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Has become a staple in our house! I shred the chicken, omit the vegetables, use 1 package cream cheese, and 2 cans cream of chicken soup...finally found the chicken pie recipe my family had been searching for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
made this tonight for dinner it came out absolutely perfect!! i didin't have frozen veggies so I used a can of veg-all it came out very delicious!! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
My family really enjoys this meal. I added seasoning because initially it was very bland. We eat this at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
We make this almost weekly in the winter now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States