Terri's Veal Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
So quick and easy, and SO tasty. My husband can't get enough of it. Thanks Terri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
This recipe was scrumptious. I dipped the veal in egg before coating with flour mixture with a small amount of seasoned bread crumbs (just enough to give the veal more texture when cooking) I also doubled all the ingredients (except veal) and added mushrooms in step 3. Before adding the remaining chicken stock (I used chicken broth) I mixed 2tsp of cornstarch w/ the broth. This Recipe is definitely a keeper Thanks Terri!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
FANTASTIC!!! This is restaurant quality food. I added mushrooms to the sauce. The family loved it. This will be made often. Thanks Terri!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
Great recipe. Easy to make and my whole family loved it. Will definately make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
My entire family loved this recipe- from 5 to 45!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VENUSMOM99

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
YUM YUM YUM - quick, easy and delicious! The gravy was heavenly, the meal fantastic. I didn't change a thing from the original recipe - and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Loved it! I ended up increasing the 1/4 cup of chicken stock at the end to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
This receipe was excellent! Thanks for sharing. I added 8 oz. of Gourmet mushrooms after I browned the veal, left it in to simmer with the liquids and veal. Couldn't ask for tastier Veal Marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Very good. I used more Marsala wine and added a thickening agent. I also added one apple, sliced thin and quartered as well as some rasins. It made a Great Sauce that I plan to use on pork chops as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
This was a hit. I made it ahead following the steps being careful not to over cook. Sauce separated in reheating but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Veal Cutlets Mozzarella

What's cooking in Gilbertsville, Pa.? Patti's decadent veal dish.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States