Terri's Veal Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
This recipe was scrumptious. I dipped the veal in egg before coating with flour mixture with a small amount of seasoned bread crumbs (just enough to give the veal more texture when cooking) I also doubled all the ingredients (except veal) and added mushrooms in step 3. Before adding the remaining chicken stock (I used chicken broth) I mixed 2tsp of cornstarch w/ the broth. This Recipe is definitely a keeper Thanks Terri!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I was so tempted to rate this significantly lower than four stars, for the sheer reason that if you were to cook veal scallopine as long as this recipe tells you to you'd totally ruin this dish. Totally. Saute the veal 2-3 minutes a side and leave it at that. Lean, tender veal needs very little cooking time. Having said that, if you don't overcook this, it's out of this world, (5-star) awesome delicious. Chicken breasts, turkey cutlets or lean pork, pounded thin, would be fine substitutes for expensive veal scallopine. Best served with a lightly seasoned pasta (garlic and olive oil). For something a little different, however, I served this with "Linguine with Marinated Tomato and Basil," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Very Good,even my 7yr old liked it. I did increase the chicken broth to 3/4C & added a jar of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
very good recipe! My husband, who normally doesn't like marsala, thought it was great! So did I! Just be sure to pound all veal before breading so that it will truly be tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Awesome recipe! Even my husband, who is not a big fan of veal, absolutely loved it! It was quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
YUM YUM YUM - quick, easy and delicious! The gravy was heavenly, the meal fantastic. I didn't change a thing from the original recipe - and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This came out very well. My mother couldn't stop obsessing about it tasted like 'restaurant food'. I substituted chicken breasts for the veal due to budget constraints, but I think the general idea of the dish was able to shine through despite this. One thing I would change for next time would be to use reduced salt chicken broth instead of the bouillon, as I found it quite salty. I must reiterate that this is really good though. Hell, my mom's making tomorrow night she liked it so much! Thank you Terri Lyons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This was very good. I used half chicken stock and half beef stock for a more full bodied sauce. I also used sweet marsala and a bit of sherry as that is what I had on hand. I increased the stock to compensate for the sweetness of the marsala and added a bit more butter. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
We had terri's veal tonite what a dish was simply delicious. I made very few changes, I added mushrooms unforunately I only had canned mushrooms. This would have to do, so after I cooked the veal and removed it from the pan I added the mushrooms saute them a little while looked nice in color and removed them I then continued with the reciepe just as it was. we will have this dish again and again. we loved it thankyou terri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
to the previous reviewer, the term scallops in this recipe refers to the cut of the veal, not actual scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Veal Cutlets Mozzarella

What's cooking in Gilbertsville, Pa.? Patti's decadent veal dish.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States