Terri's Veal Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Once again I made Terri's awesome veal recipe and consider it my go to recipe for quick and scrumptious. I'm very proud to call her my personal cooking inspiration and friend. I don't change anything in the recipe and it always turns out like restaurant gourmet. My husband, who's quite picky at meals raves about this one. Thanks for this recipe Terri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Roughsedge

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
OMG, I made this recipe for Sunday dinner for my husband and his mother. We ate dinner at 5:30 and everyone just loved this, I however did make it with chicken because it was my first time so I went economical for my first attempt. At 10:00 the same night my husband finished all of the leftovers(he actually made a sandwich with it), couldn't stop raving about it. This went perfectly with chef Johns twice baked potato (also on this site). Big hit will be making this with veal real soon. The only change I made was doubling the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Just tried this recipe tonight and it was a huge hit! Followed the recipe just as written but used chicken. My husband loved it and was quite excited to learn there was enough for seconds. I can't wait to try this with veal! Thanks Terri for a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I was so tempted to rate this significantly lower than four stars, for the sheer reason that if you were to cook veal scallopine as long as this recipe tells you to you'd totally ruin this dish. Totally. Saute the veal 2-3 minutes a side and leave it at that. Lean, tender veal needs very little cooking time. Having said that, if you don't overcook this, it's out of this world, (5-star) awesome delicious. Chicken breasts, turkey cutlets or lean pork, pounded thin, would be fine substitutes for expensive veal scallopine. Best served with a lightly seasoned pasta (garlic and olive oil). For something a little different, however, I served this with "Linguine with Marinated Tomato and Basil," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Oh my word!! This was absolutely awesome!! I basically followed this recipe but also used some other reviewers techniques too. I added Italian Seasoning bread crumbs to flour mixture and garlic powder. I dipped the veal in egg first then flour mixture. When it came to the sauce I used marsala and chicken broth, brought to boil, then added fresh garlic, fresh mushrooms, and the meat back in the sauce, simmered on low for 15 min., while that was simmering, in a glass measuring cup I added 1/4 cup more chicken broth, 1/4 more marsala, and 2 tsp. cornstarch, mixed up well. Took meat out, and added cornstarch mixture. Totally delightful!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly515

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very good. Made with chicken breasts. Did not have Marsala - used Madiera.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
a little sweet, added a bit more stock to tame down the sweetness.Added fresh mushrooms at the end that I had sauteed in some butter. I think the cooking time is a bit long, but not a bad recipe all in all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
We had terri's veal tonite what a dish was simply delicious. I made very few changes, I added mushrooms unforunately I only had canned mushrooms. This would have to do, so after I cooked the veal and removed it from the pan I added the mushrooms saute them a little while looked nice in color and removed them I then continued with the reciepe just as it was. we will have this dish again and again. we loved it thankyou terri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was excellent. After browning the veal, I placed it in a crock pot. I sauteed some mushrooms and doubled the sauce and put it over the veal in the crock pot and cooked it on low for 3 hours - it was so tender. Will definately be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Veal Cutlets Mozzarella

What's cooking in Gilbertsville, Pa.? Patti's decadent veal dish.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States