Terri's Veal Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
8/2008 -- made with pierogies. Kevin thought it was the best meal I ever made! I took the pieropies out when I egan to start cooking...they were half frozen, half defrosted by the time I put them into the pan. they came out great (used 1/2 butter and half live oil) for cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Awesome recipe! Even my husband, who is not a big fan of veal, absolutely loved it! It was quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
to the previous reviewer, the term scallops in this recipe refers to the cut of the veal, not actual scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
the recipe for VEAL marsala came up with scallops!! Probably ok but ..... really? My husband can't eat seafood beacuse of some health probs so I used veal what's with this ? The veal was great, so y'all need to check out the online recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Sorry but I just did not like which is a shame because veal marsala is one of my favorite dishes. I also think the cooking time is way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I added quartered and stemmed mushrooms when the stock was reducing and it was Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This was a quick, easy and tasty meal. I used chicken breasts instead of veal and made a little more sauce to make sure that I had enough. I also added minced shallots and garlic. The recipe also doubles very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This came out very well. My mother couldn't stop obsessing about it tasted like 'restaurant food'. I substituted chicken breasts for the veal due to budget constraints, but I think the general idea of the dish was able to shine through despite this. One thing I would change for next time would be to use reduced salt chicken broth instead of the bouillon, as I found it quite salty. I must reiterate that this is really good though. Hell, my mom's making tomorrow night she liked it so much! Thank you Terri Lyons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
very good recipe! My husband, who normally doesn't like marsala, thought it was great! So did I! Just be sure to pound all veal before breading so that it will truly be tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Very Good,even my 7yr old liked it. I did increase the chicken broth to 3/4C & added a jar of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Veal Cutlets Mozzarella

What's cooking in Gilbertsville, Pa.? Patti's decadent veal dish.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States