Terri's Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rnmamax2
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was a hard sell in our house. My husband and I have used Manwich for years but my daughter told me that they never use the stuff, only use this recipe. So went ahead and made it, even with my husband balking the entire way....until he tasted it. Take one more convenience food off our list!! This was perfect and haven't bought the canned stuff since!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
We enjoyed these sandwiches a lot! Thank You for sharing! We really enjoyed the BBQ flavor,and ease in preparation. Served with cheese on top on crusty buns, we liked them, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
YUM! I have always used McCormick Sloppy Joe Seasoning mix to make my Joes as I don't like Manwich. I wanted to try something new for my daughter's basketball team and this looked good and simple. I will make my Joes this way from now on! I took others' advice and used 1 part ketchup and 1 part bbq sauce. I used Kraft Honey bbq and did not add any sugar. It is plenty sweet without, and has a great bbq flavor without being overpowering. Served on hollowed out bolillo rolls with potato salad - this meal easy, fun and loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I made this and thought it was really good, and my BF loved it, too. Simple and just as easy as the canned stuff but better. :) You can taste the BBQ sauce pretty strong, so make sure that you use one that you like, and avoid using one that's too sweet -- I just used Kraft Original myself, might try a hotter one next time. I tasted as is and added a bit of salt, pepper and garlic powder due to personal preferences, but it's great as written, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
my daughter requested "sloppy tacos" for dinner and I had no manwich. used this recipe but added some chopped garlic and diced green pepper and a dash of cinnamon and a dash of soy~ NAILED IT! sloppy joes are my favorite comfort food and I will be using this recipe EVERYTIME from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I liked it, and my wife,who is a picky eater and complains when we try something new ate two of them. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macesar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is a very simple and great tasting sloppy joe recipe. I did alter the recipe a little. I changed the sugar to brown I think brown gives better flavor than just plain white. I also flipped the amounts of ketchup and bbq sauce also because bbq gives more flavor than ketchup. I used apple vinegar just because that is what I had on hand. I have had people asking for the recipe which that speaks for this recipe so try it I'm sure you will like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This recipe was not the sloppy joe I was hoping for, the other sloppy joe on this website using condensed tomato soup was much better, but I forgot to grab the soup so we decided to try this one. This one was just too rich. The flavor of ketchup was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I'm not into sloppy joes. I had to make it for a party. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States