Terrific Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I think this was fabulous! I tweaked it just a little, adding onion and garlic powder. I didn't use mushrooms (just mushroomed out after the Holiday, I guess) and regular 2% milk (it was what I had). I used equal parts Parmesan and Italian bread crumbs mixed with ½ as much melted butter for the top. DH (Mr. Picky of the century) loved it too, it's going into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZMOUSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Forget turkey sandwiches for Thanksgiving leftovers! This recipe is my new tradition. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frisk
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
It was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Delicious)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Fast and easy! I used skim instead of soy milk and it worked fine. I also threw in a handful of cheddar cheese as my kids love anything cheesy. It gave the dish a nice color. I also sprinkled parm and a little cheddar on the very top. Right before serving, I broiled the top for a minute. Yum! Everyone loved it, and it made for great leftovers! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donnaquilt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I did not care for this recipe as written. The measurements seem wrong! I used only 2 lbs. of turkey and 1/2 lb. of mushrooms, but even so the liquid measurements all need to be at least doubled. Use 12 TBSP of butter to avoid the flour gumming up, and if you don't want the turkey to overwhelm the sauce, use at least 4 cups of soy milk and 2-3 cups of checken broth. I discovered that the hard way after scalding my sauce pan (which should be at least a 6-qt size). Finally, bake at 350, not 450, for about 45 minutes. It came out reasonably well, and I'll make it again, but please be sure to use enough liquid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Very easy and very yummy! I love that it doesn't use cream of anything soup like so many others do. I think the fact that you make your own sauce is key. I used 1% milk since that's what we drink. I also added a little extra cheese on top. But I think the sauce is the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Great recipe ...easy. I added a small amount of sherry to the mixture; delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Made this tonight with our leftover Christmas turkey. It was excellent, I used 1 cup of whipping cream in place of 1 cup milk, an extra 1/2 cup of Parmesan, and Johny's Seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States