Terrific Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This was absolutely delicious. My friends tried to eat it all in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Great recipe, I added some red pepper flakes and extra chili powder to give an additional kick. The sauce is a bit thin so adding red beans and mashing a handful will thicken the sauce. This recipe is near perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaniece Theodore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Good in the winter even without the fresh ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was fantastic! We used vegetable broth (had it on hand) and skipped the zucchini (personal preference). Very, very good chili! Will definitely keep this as my go-to chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Good stuff, but it just ain't Chile without beans. Added one can of rinsed black beans, and it was perfect! Next time I'm adding two cans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This chili is so good! I've made this recipe at least 15 times. I've made it exactly as it reads and sometimes I have omitted the zucchini and added beans instead. Both ways are excellent. I do let it sit on the stove on low for longer than 15 minutes in Step 4 only because I don't want to be cooking when the kids and husband get home. Maybe that's why I've never had a problem with the chili being runny as stated in some reviews? Everyone LOVES this chili. Very delicious! I did try it with beef once and found it to be a little on the rich side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sidandzoe
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I cannot understand all the high praise for this recipe. I found it to be extremely bland. It not only is not at all spicy but the flavor is just flat. I added onion powder, garlic powder, salt and pepper, and cayenne, and now it is just acceptable, nothing great. I just don't think it was worth the effort of making it, especially since I made a ton of it for a Christmas party and am now regretting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Delicious. I added Frank's Hot Sauce and chipotle chili powder. Maybe too hot for some but we enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I've never followed a chili recipe before but I decided to try this. I used chicken stock (all I had) and whole tomatoes I crushed up by hand after draining the juice (i kept the juice aside but never ended up needing it because I don't like watery chili) and jarred jalapenos instead of chili peppers. Everyone said it tasted like it was cooking in the crockpot all day. Literally the best they've ever had. Will definitely always keep this on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This is a great and easy recipe. Love this site. I can always find the best recipes here. After using ground turkey for the first time I am going to start using it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Epps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Terrific Turkey Chili

Combining fresh and canned ingredients make creating this chili a snap.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States