Terrific Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Excellent recipe--but I don't know that I would've given it 5 stars without the addition of 1 can each of black and garbanzo beans. It needed a little more "body" and the beans were just the thing. Probably a can of corn in place of one of the beans would've worked well also. The spices were perfect--however, I always like a touch of sweetness to tomato based recipes, so I added 1/4 cup of brown sugar....YUM! I would highly recommend this chili recipe---and for anyone that never usually tries ground turkey in place of ground beef, believe me, you'll never miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
539 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Winner of the office Chili Cook-off. I add a couple garlic cloves and lots of Chipolte Tabasco Saaas. Toss in some Chili Powder (1 tsp+) if you are feeling crazy. Once the meat is browned, toss everything in the slow cooker for 4 hrs on High. Go for the gold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
280 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Awesome chili!! Had never made chili before. I added one can of black beans and one can of kidney beans, rinsed and drained. This came out excellent and is filling!! Thank you so much! Great for weight watchers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
211 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I was nervous about adding taco seasoning to a chili recipe. I like to add the spices myself. But I went with the recipe and it was surprisingly fantastic. My only change, based on other reviews, was to add a can of black beans, kidney beans and cannellini beans to the chili; the chili wasn't soupy and the three bean colors gave texture and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I thought this was wonderful. I have an aversion to zucchini so I left that out and added a can of kidney beans when the chili was almost done. That's just personal preference. I also like a little more spice so I added a teaspoon of chili powder. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
This is an unusual recipe that really packs a "zing" to it! I was hesitant to try a recipe using ground turkey, but I certainly can't taste the difference. A real winner & one I'll make again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
What a great way to warm up on a cold night! We like our chili with beans, so I added a can of kidney and pinto beans. We also like our chili very spicy, so I added chili powder and a minced jalapeno. The salsa I used was spicy, too. I really liked the zucchini in this! I browned the turkey then threw everything into the slow cooker for 5 hours on high. I added some cornstarch after a few hours because the chili was too runny for me. Next time I will add more vegetables, because I like it really chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
What a great recipe!! I wasn't paying attention and added a small can of tomato paste instead of 2TBS, but it turned out wonderful. I also added a can of black beans and red kidney beans. The flavor was wonderful and just the right amount of heat..Everyone loved it and I will definitely make this one again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
This was EXCELLENT! My husband, who is NOT a fan of ground turkey...really enjoyed it. Even after I told him it was turkey, he gave it a "thumbs up". Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Very surprised! The only thing I changed was I added my homemade salsa instead of canned and added some garlic. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Graziose Michael

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boyce, Virginia, USA
Living In: White Post, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Terrific Turkey Chili

Combining fresh and canned ingredients make creating this chili a snap.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States