Terrific Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I entered this chili in a chili contest and it won best out of 6! Added a can of drained and rinsed white beans and black beans and 1/2 of a 14 oz can of corn.Also 1/2 tsp sale and 3/4 tsp of sugar. Besides being delicious it makes a really pretty chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wendy31179
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was wonderful. I've never usedground turkey so it was a great first exerpience. Did recipe as is since I don't believe in altering a recipe and then reviewing it..... This will be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy31179

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
We made this recipe to eat while we were watching the football playoffs. It's a nice meal for a chilly day. I didn't have chili pepper flakes, so I substitued chili powder in its place, about half a teaspoon. Also added a shake of cumin powder. The only other change I made was to add a can of black beans, and I would definitely do that again, added a lot in terms of flavor and thickening this up. The only other thing I would change is to cut back on the zucchini; for us this was way too much zucchini, and it seems a little out of place in a chili recipe. I would probably leave it out of the recipe entirely next time we make it. We topped ours with crushed tortilla chips, cheddar cheese and sour cream, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Easy and delicious! As with some of the other reviewers, I cooked the veggies with the turkey. I added a fresh jalapeno, garlic, chili powder, black and kidney beans. I left out the squash as I'm not a fan. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Ok. Taste like regular beef chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Great recipe! But I leave out the toppings, taste good without all the extras. Although, I do add a can of mixed beans (rinsed), and sometimes garbanzo beans too! And I'm kind of a garlic freak, so I add a bunch of that as well! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is the best chili recipe I've found. I made some modifications the first time because I didn't have all the ingredients and it was really good so I've continued to make it with these changes: one can black beans (1/2 of which are mashed), chicken broth with a beef flavor boost packet instead of beef broth and no zucchini. I serve it with black bean chips. It's become one of our favorite cold weather dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is excellent turkey chili. I used 2 zucchini instead of 3 and then added a small can of kidney beans and a small can of garbanzo beans. Gave a nice consistency and appearance. Also added 4 garlic cloves because I like Garlic. It still tasted too much like taco seasoning. Added 1 cup of red wine and it became 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
So good! I didn't add the zucchini but it was just as delish. No leftovers on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
IT was great but because I was cooking it for my kids I made some changes. I did not use any chilly, instead of the tomato puree/paste, I used two fresh ripe tomatoes and mixed it with tomato paste to give them body. I used fresh coriander leaves and added some chicken masala (spice mix). And for the turkey I used chunks instead of mince.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Terrific Turkey Chili

Combining fresh and canned ingredients make creating this chili a snap.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States