Terrific Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This is wonderfully delicious!! I love the levels of flavor!! I make turkey chili often but none have ever tasted this good!! A KEEPER!! The onions add a wonderful crunch and do try with fritos. (-: I did add a tablespoon of chili powder and beans and both were a bonus. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Made this today didn't have any corriander and I used a red pepper instead it was delicious.my husband who Likes things spicy didn't even add any other hot sauce.it will be great to make in the summer for a large crowd and use zucchini and tomatoes from the garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is one of my favorite chili recipes. It is not a traditional chili, so if that's what you want, this ain't your recipe. I LOVE the zucchini, and the overall flavor of this dish is out of this world. However, my husband and daughter are not fond of it, so I make it when they're not home. I usually add a can of beans, but to me, it is a 5 star recipe even without them. It is a very adaptable recipe. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I added 2 c cubed frozen butternut squash….yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very good! I made only a few slight changes to the recipe (left out the salsa and added kidney beans) and this was some of the best chili I've had anywhere! A great healthy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I am not a chili fan, but I am in charge of my team's submission for a Chili Cook off at work. Made this recipe for our practice run. Changed a few things, but it was a big hit for us. I eliminated the bell peppers, zucchini and green onions. (I don't do those). Used chicken broth vs. beef broth and added a drained can of black beans. I used 1/2 butter, 1/2 olive oil and cooked the onions with a chopped garlic clove first, put those aside, then browned the meat in the same skillet. After the turkey was cooked with all said spices, I added the onion/garlic back, then added the rest of the ingredients. Put the mixture in the crock pot on high for 2.5-3 hrs. and served with cheddar, a spoon of sourcream and oyster crackers. It was the best and my family raved over it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I liked this as a base-line recipe. I used traditional chili seasoning instead of taco seasoning and used 2 packets instead of 1. I also added cheyenne pepper and kidney beans for a more traditional chili feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I loved how easy it follow this was. I did, however, add ground beef and pork. I also added black beans to make it a little more hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
My husband and I love this chili. The only thing I added was a couple of cans of beans. Otherwise, the recipe is great as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made this for a Super Bowl party and it was absolutely delicious. I did take suggestions from others and added a can each of kidney beans and black beans. I had a bottle of Goya Spicy Chipotle sauce - added a few good shakes - just enough to add some flavor without that overwhelming smokiness you sometimes get from Chipotle. Never thought of putting zucchini into chili, but it was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Terrific Turkey Chili

Combining fresh and canned ingredients make creating this chili a snap.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States