Terrific Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made this for a Super Bowl party and it was absolutely delicious. I did take suggestions from others and added a can each of kidney beans and black beans. I had a bottle of Goya Spicy Chipotle sauce - added a few good shakes - just enough to add some flavor without that overwhelming smokiness you sometimes get from Chipotle. Never thought of putting zucchini into chili, but it was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Like most everyone, I modified this somewhat. I ixnayed the green chilis and chili pepper flakes. Subbed in its place a hot and spicy taco seasoning with chipotle and a tablespoon of Ancho chili powder.I added two cans of beans, one of black, one of kidney and added an additional of can of chopped tomatoes. The result is most decidedly delicious and I'll make this again. I should add, I also did not use the cheddar or sour cream. I've no doubt those would be awesome on this but why bother going to the expense of ground turkey if you're just going to deep 6 the health benefits? A good if somewhat odd base recipe but delightful nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raedwulf

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
We decided to make this as a family (myself, my husband and our 11 year old son). It was amazing! We loved it and will definitely be making this again! We decided to quarter the zucchini instead of cutting them in half. It worked out much better for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was a great recipe and my family LOVED it. I too removed the zucchini but added beans and it was great. I will probably add more tomatoes next time but overall it was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I didn't have zucchini, but eggplant was a good substitute. To make it a little heartier, I added drained black beans (Goya black bean soup made with olive oil, onion an bell pepper). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clifton Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My husband is not a fan of beans, so when I found this recipe I figured I'd give it a try. I love chili but my favourite has always been my moms. Nothing tops it but I will say this comes close! And my husband (who isn't a fan of chili) absolutely loved it too! Just the right amount of kick for us. I don't like when "hot" takes over the entire taste, so this was great. I would say add more spice if u like ur chili spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very good and low carb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I love this chili. It's become my go-to chili recently. I don't even think it needs any added beans. It's great as it is. I do add extra tomato paste and tomatoes, but that's all the changes I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Amazing flavor. I'm on a low carb diet and dishes like this are the ones that make me feel I'm not missing on anything. Delicious. Little too spicy so will cut chiles amount in half next time. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I use recipes on line frequently, and never have I taken the time to review them. This recipe is definitely the exception to the rule, it's fantastic. Fun to cook and great flavor. I added a can of drained kidney beans and used chicken broth rather than beef and increased the amount of tomato paste to thicken and the family couldn't get enough. Thank you and Bon Appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Terrific Turkey Chili

Combining fresh and canned ingredients make creating this chili a snap.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States