Terrific Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Excellent! Did not have tomato paste so used equal measure of catsup. Added beans for personal taste and a smidge of cinnamon. This is an excellent base recipe for turkey chili and can easily be tailored to suit individual tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Really really good turkey chili. I used homemade salsa from this site because I had some on hand. Added a little canned corn. Didnt add the green onions. Next time I might make it with shredded turkey or chicken because I like that better than ground turkey. Really good flavors! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Just finished making this and love, love, love it! If you like your chili with a kick to it you will love this recipe. The only thing I did different was to add a can of dark kidney beans to it, otherwise I followed the recipe to a T. This is certainly a new favorite recipe and will be making it again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Excellent recipe. Very delicious. I made no changes except using greek yogurt instead of sour cream for the topping. It's time consuming, but otherwise I would definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Fantastic! Sauted some onions and garlic before adding the turkey and added some sausage as well. Used just only two medium zucchinis (one green and one yellow). No green onion or chiles and substituted red for green bell pepper. Added Chef Paul's Fajita Magic instead of taco seasoning. Everyone LOVED it! Can't wait to have it again tomorrow! I'm sure it'll be twice as good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Sooo good!! made a fast trip to the store and forgot a couple things. I used about 4 oz. of tomato sauce because I forgot the paste, used chili powder cause i forgot the pepper flakes. added less broth due to the fact i used tomato sauce. I also added kidney beans and only veggie added was onion. This was one of the best chili's I've ever made... Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This recipe not only deserved its 5 star rating............it really WAS "TERRIFIC". Followed the recipe as written but took the advice of others who suggested adding kidney beans and/or corn. We added both. Made a huge potful so lots of leftovers. Have a feeling this is going to be one of those recipes that is even better the next day...........though it was great today. Oh, btw, don't skip on the green onions, cheese and sour cream. They really add to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Really yummy! and better the next day. I did make changes to make this an even healthier recipe. Instead of broth, I used water. All my vegetable ingredients were fresh. Hatch green chilies were in season so I used 1/2 c chopped. Instead of the chili, I used chipoltle chili powder and to further reduce the sodium content, I made my own taco seasoning. I also added 1 clove of chopped garlic to the sauteed veggies. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Great recipe! Add the beans if you like but you don't really need to with the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmaronic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I felt this was a very good chili. It was simple to make and had plenty of seasonings. It was, however, quite lacking in its punch, so adding some chili powder or something a bit hotter would definitely help this out. It also had no beans listed in the recipe, so I took the advice of a previous reviewer and added 2 cans of red kidney beans and a can of black beans. It was definitely simple to make, which I very much appreciate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Terrific Turkey Chili

Combining fresh and canned ingredients make creating this chili a snap.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States