Teriyaki and Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ladybugz2009
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I loved this so did my family. I added more veggies also I marinaded the chicken like other users in the teriyaki sauce chicken came out good juicy. I replaced the flour with cornstarch because I have made other Chinese dinners that came out great with cornstarch instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made this recipe almost exactly as stated, besides changing out some of the veggies for ones that I had on hand, but kept the onion, mushroom and pineapple, and substituted corn starch for the flour. It was fantastic. Lots of sauce, but that makes it perfect for putting over some rice. Simple yet declicious, I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this recipe with a few changes because of what I had on hand. I only had green bell pepper, omitted the mushroom but decided to add a few chopped carrots. I did not chop the onion instead did thin slices. I marinated my chicken for almost 30min in lawrys teriyaki marinade and used that instead of teriyaki sauce. I did not use the pineapple juice but used more pineapples(almost the whole 20 oz can). I did not have crushed red pepper so tried with cayenne red pepper. Served this over white rice. It was very good, but next time I will only use 1/2 tsp of rep pepper. The spice was very noticeable. Overall good recipe, plus quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cierra Lyons
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Love this recipe, but I made minor adjustments. I didn't want mushrooms so I added in a yellow and orange pepper. Also, I fried my chicken with flour first. I also added a half coup of brown sugar and a teaspoon of ketchup. I doubled my recipe as well by adding an additional cup of teriyaki sauce. It came out perfect. thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cierra Lyons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! It's easy, quick, and delicious. Perfect for a busy working lady. Definitely would recommend it to everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
We really enjoyed this meal. The flavors blended well together. I did leave out the mushrooms, due to personal taste, so I added extra peppers and onion. Served this over 'Paleo Cauliflower Rice' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Spr9449
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Delicious. Added a little bit of kosher salt for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ramirez Pilar
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Very good and easy recipe, I did some changes I added carrots, red and white onion. Also I used jalapeño instead crush pepper, it come very tasty my family loved it!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I was out of pineapple chunks so I left them out. I couldn't find teriyaki sauce so instead I used teriyaki marinade. The sauce was thick enough so I left out the flour. After those modifications, it was still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I heavily altered the recipe, but this was an excellent launch point for a dinner that came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States