Teriyaki and Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I just finished making this dish and it turned out delicious! The only changes I made : I used only 1 red pepper (no green or yellow) since I don't like huge amounts of peppers in my food, and I did not add the crushed red pepper (I wish I could have since I looove spicy food but unfortunately I am breastfeeding so I can't). Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out better than at a restaurant. I am serving with Japanese sticky rice . Can't wait for dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natassia521
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I made as the recipe states, and it turned out wonderfully. Nice and spicy and very flavorful. The only mistake I made was that I bought Teriyaki baste instead of sauce, but it still tasted very good. Next time I will try it with the sauce and see how it differs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natassia521

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
the fam loved this one! i forgot the rice, which was a mistake because it is very saucy (just the way we like it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I didn't have all the ingredients and yet it still tasted great. I served it on top of quinoa and that, I believe, added a flavor that was better than using rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chiefster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I left out all of the vegetables & doubled the pineapple, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
loved loved loved this recipe, family had been asking for teriyaki anything, found this recipe and it was easy and very yummy. I'm not a big bell peper fan, but tasted WONDERFUL in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I made this recipe for the fam and they loved it! The only thing I changed was i added minced garlic because I did not have garlic powder. It's a great way to get kids to eat all those veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
What a great recipe! It was easy and very, very good! I served it over rice. I didn't add the mushrooms because I didn't have any but I loved the peppers...not too many for us at all. I used corn starch instead of flour to thicken it. I didn't marinade my chicken...just cooked it on the stove until cooked through and it was very tender and full of flavor. Thanks for the great recipe! PS - my younger son did think it was a little too spicy, so if you have younger children you could watch how much of the crushed pepper you add. But we liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This recipe is easy and fun to prepare. I added summer squash to the recipe adn used cornstarch instead of flour. The taste was great. I can't wait to make this for my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was a delicious, fast recipe which I was able to use up some extra items in my fridge. I made the recipe as printed, but also added some fresh sprouts that we had sprouted ourselves and needed to use, some extra fresh pineapple and served it over some leftover rice pilaf which had some peas and carrots in it. Just perfect and soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScubaMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States