Teriyaki and Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe! It's quick and has a delicious taste. I actually marianated my chicken breasts overnight in a teriyaki marinade for extra flavor in the breasts. I also added snow peas (in the pod) and it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Delicious and super easy recipe, and flexible too! I only made three changes: 1) used Tbsp of minced garlic instead of powder, 2) sauteed onions and garlic prior to adding chicken to the skillet, 3) upped the pineapple to 10oz (just because I really like pineapple). Tasted great!!! I will definitely make it again and perhaps add some sugar snaps and julienned carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
What a great recipe! It was easy and very, very good! I served it over rice. I didn't add the mushrooms because I didn't have any but I loved the peppers...not too many for us at all. I used corn starch instead of flour to thicken it. I didn't marinade my chicken...just cooked it on the stove until cooked through and it was very tender and full of flavor. Thanks for the great recipe! PS - my younger son did think it was a little too spicy, so if you have younger children you could watch how much of the crushed pepper you add. But we liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I followed the directions and ended up with a very thick, over-sauced waste of a meal. IF I ever make this meal again, I will skip the flour and add less teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Indiana, USA
Living In: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mariana
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Came out great! I did spend a little more time on the chicken because I decided to dip it in flour and then fry it. It tasted great, I loved the sweetness of it and the pineapples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Really good recipe served it with brown and wild rice. I used fresh pineapples,(can have a high sugar content)grilled on the george forman grill. It only took a couple of minutes and the grilling added extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
If I could, I would give this a four and a half. Had a great flavor! It made too much sauce for my taste, but my bf loved the sauce. I will only use half the pineapple juice next time, and 3/4 C teriyaki. I really liked the cooking method, I was skeptical of not sauteeing the veggies before adding the liquid, but this way they stayed fresh and crisp. I also used cornstarch instead of flour, and that gave me a nice glossy sauce (even though it was too much!). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Fast, easy and transports well. I took to a potluck and it was the first dish to go. I cooked the night before to save time and reheated the next day just before the party. I topped off with pineapple rings grilled on my Mr Grill. This dish really went over with the teenagers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Delicious! We left out the flour and it was great! Easy and tasty :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
loved it...didn't have mushrooms or teriyaki sauce so we used soy sauce. used corn starch instead of flour. will definitely try with teriayki sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States