Teriyaki and Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe! It's quick and has a delicious taste. I actually marianated my chicken breasts overnight in a teriyaki marinade for extra flavor in the breasts. I also added snow peas (in the pod) and it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was a tasty and easy recipe! The sweet and spicy make a yummy combo! Serve with rice for a healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Really good recipe served it with brown and wild rice. I used fresh pineapples,(can have a high sugar content)grilled on the george forman grill. It only took a couple of minutes and the grilling added extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
:) GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolemo3 :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barstow, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I didn't have all the ingredients and yet it still tasted great. I served it on top of quinoa and that, I believe, added a flavor that was better than using rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chiefster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was a delicious, fast recipe which I was able to use up some extra items in my fridge. I made the recipe as printed, but also added some fresh sprouts that we had sprouted ourselves and needed to use, some extra fresh pineapple and served it over some leftover rice pilaf which had some peas and carrots in it. Just perfect and soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScubaMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I just finished making this dish and it turned out delicious! The only changes I made : I used only 1 red pepper (no green or yellow) since I don't like huge amounts of peppers in my food, and I did not add the crushed red pepper (I wish I could have since I looove spicy food but unfortunately I am breastfeeding so I can't). Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out better than at a restaurant. I am serving with Japanese sticky rice . Can't wait for dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Delicious recipe. I used scallions, fresh pineapple, fresh minced garlic, and only 1 yellow pepper since that's what I had on hand. Served over Basmati Rice and then over Lo Mein noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morganville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I took some suggestions - scallions and fewer peppers - and this dish came out great. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
What a great recipe! It was easy and very, very good! I served it over rice. I didn't add the mushrooms because I didn't have any but I loved the peppers...not too many for us at all. I used corn starch instead of flour to thicken it. I didn't marinade my chicken...just cooked it on the stove until cooked through and it was very tender and full of flavor. Thanks for the great recipe! PS - my younger son did think it was a little too spicy, so if you have younger children you could watch how much of the crushed pepper you add. But we liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States