Teriyaki and Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Better than going out to eat. Very yummy. I did not use the flour or pepper flakes. Without the flour the sauce is thin but if you let it sit for 10 min before serving its just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dimples71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Used 1/2 tsp. Red Chile pepper instead of Crushed red pepper to add some heat. The sweet and spicy really balanced each other out. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
A nice, basic recipe. I used a thick teriyaki so I only needed about 3/4 tablespoon of whole wheat flour. I used 3 cloves of garlic and red onions. It turned out quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
So I was looking for a sweet and sour recipe and found this instead and I was so pleased with the results! I followed the recipe for the most part by i did substitute corn starch for the flour and I added 3/4 of a 20oz. can of pineapple and used the rest for my kids to eat on the side. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Natomas, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Very tasty...I didn't change anything about the recipe, and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was a really good recipe - my husband isn't a big fan of onions, peppers, or mushrooms, but he cleaned his plate! We served it over a bed of white rice. I would've given it 5 stars, but for some reason, it came out a little too salty for us. Will try reducing the teriyaki sauce next time perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I've made much better. Sauce was nothing to write home about and the left overs werent good. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very tasty - used the exact recipe. Love pineapple in my food...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was delicious! Entire family loved it. I will definitely make this again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Excellent! My husband is very hard to please, and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States