Teriyaki and Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Lizzabelle0826
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I loved this recipe!! I followed it exactly the first time I made it, and everyone loved it. I am making it again today and making a couple of adjustments. I'm using a little less teriyaki sauce and adding some pineapple juice. I want a little more of the pineapple flavor. I will also be using canned mushrooms because I don't have any fresh. I will be skipping the crushed red pepper because my fiance cant handle the spicy. This is by far my favorite recipe so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzabelle0826

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: Saxapahaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Well this was a huge hit with my family! My wife absolutely loved it. I had to double some of the ingredients as I made this for our family night meal. This is a great summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Way too hot for me and my husband. The kids spit it out due to the heat. I will definitely make this again using half the crushed red pepper. I loved the pineapple, and will use the large can next time. Overall, I really liked the consistency and will try this one again with the above changes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This was a very easy recipe to make and follow. I was elated and how heavenly it tasted. I will be making this recipe again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lirpab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Super easy and flavourful. We loved it...might cut down on the crushed red pepper next time as it had quite a bite to it. Didn't add the flour because I used fresh pineapple and only added a little bit of juice that I had in the fridge, so it was thick enough...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Really yummy! Doesn't need flour though. :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABigham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Easy and a hit with everyone in the family. I did have to dial back on the crushed red pepper for my kid that's not too hot on hot foods, but it's still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Better than going out to eat. Very yummy. I did not use the flour or pepper flakes. Without the flour the sauce is thin but if you let it sit for 10 min before serving its just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dimples71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Used 1/2 tsp. Red Chile pepper instead of Crushed red pepper to add some heat. The sweet and spicy really balanced each other out. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
A nice, basic recipe. I used a thick teriyaki so I only needed about 3/4 tablespoon of whole wheat flour. I used 3 cloves of garlic and red onions. It turned out quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States