Teriyaki and Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Amazing recipe. Spicy,sweet. Wonderful recipe. A real keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very good. Family loved it. On the hot side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mienna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Yum! Use good teriyaki sauce and extra pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Two words: Add cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe very much. I marinated the meat; I mixed the flour in the teriyaki before adding it to the wok, that way it wouldn't get clumpy. I also put some sugar in my sauce- because it seemed like all the reviews said it was salty. I felt the sugar def. counteracted the saltiness of the teriyaki sauce. I felt the dish needed MORE pineapple-but that’s just my preference. I added carrots for color- Loved the mushrooms- what’s great about this recipe you can add what ever you like or use what have on hand- it’s a very forgiving recipe, SO don’t be afraid to get creative! It’s a keeper… Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Wow, this really blew me away. It's taste and consistency reminded me very much of what you would find at a restaurant, or one of those pre-made meals that you make at home-except tasting extremely fresh with no odd, preservative type after tastes. This recipe made a lot, way more than just my husband and myself could finish, even the left overs! I think that next time I cook this for just the two of us I'll split it in half. I definitely recommended this recipe to friends and family though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauralovesfood!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Easy, tasty, but salty. Next time I will buy a lower sodium teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
My family really, really disliked this recipe! The sauce is like a gravy and it really doesn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
We only used .5 tsp of red pepper and it was still hotter than the kids and Ashley liked. Just leave out the red pepper next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Way too salty! I could tell there was a good flavor underneath all the salt though. Next time I'll try the low sodium Teriyaki sauce and maybe even a little less Teriyaki. It was a very easy recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States