Teriyaki and Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
20 oz pineapple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I halved the recipe, served over white rice and it was great. Will not be adding the flour next time, and more pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwhitson14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was great!! I was looking for a chicken recipe for dinner tonight and came across this. It smelled delicious, I marinated my chicken for an house in the teriyaki sauce thanks to other reviewers advice, and only used a green pepper, half an onion, 2 cups fresh mushrooms (my favorite), and a cup fresh pineapple. I had a can of crushed pineapple and used about alf a cup of that juice. It turned out perfect! next time i might through in a yellow pepper too, but there was more than enough veggies. The crushed red pepper added the perfect kick! Can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch tomorrow (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hickory Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I am a new bachelor, and am learning to cook at the first time @ 50 via this website. Made this recipe this past weekend - it is INCREDIBLE. For those with a sensitive stomach, halve the garlic powder and crushed red pepper - otherwise this recipe is fantastic - and I plan to make for other friends this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
My husband wants this like every week. I was looking for something with lots of peppers, and we really fell in love with this sweet&spicy dish. I serve it on rice, and sometimes add sugar snap peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usafwife16

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Photo by Lizzabelle0826
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I loved this recipe!! I followed it exactly the first time I made it, and everyone loved it. I am making it again today and making a couple of adjustments. I'm using a little less teriyaki sauce and adding some pineapple juice. I want a little more of the pineapple flavor. I will also be using canned mushrooms because I don't have any fresh. I will be skipping the crushed red pepper because my fiance cant handle the spicy. This is by far my favorite recipe so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzabelle0826

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: Saxapahaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Well this was a huge hit with my family! My wife absolutely loved it. I had to double some of the ingredients as I made this for our family night meal. This is a great summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Way too hot for me and my husband. The kids spit it out due to the heat. I will definitely make this again using half the crushed red pepper. I loved the pineapple, and will use the large can next time. Overall, I really liked the consistency and will try this one again with the above changes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This was a very easy recipe to make and follow. I was elated and how heavenly it tasted. I will be making this recipe again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lirpab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Super easy and flavourful. We loved it...might cut down on the crushed red pepper next time as it had quite a bite to it. Didn't add the flour because I used fresh pineapple and only added a little bit of juice that I had in the fridge, so it was thick enough...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States