Teriyaki and Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Easy to make and very tasteful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emidawn03

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I am a firm believer that nothing can have too much sauce... until this dish. Follow the suggestions in the other reviews to cut down on the sauce. OR... add extra chicken and vegetables. Next time I will add more chicken as well as water chestnuts and peapods. This recipe was very easy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Quick and flavorful. I used crushed garlic and sauteed it along with the onion, before cooking the chicken. I used soy sauce instead of teriyaki; 1 cup is way too much, it should be cut to 1/3 cup. And since my family loves pineapple, I doubled that. Served it over rice, and the family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was perfect. I thought the amount of sauce was great for putting over rice. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This dish was very good. Used crushed garlic and ginger instead of powder. Added soy sauce, vinegar and brown sugar to the pineapple juice and used corn starch to thicken the sauce! Also added green pea snaps cut in half. Also did not use flour. Best thing is it was quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Yummy recipe. I will saute the vege's first next time. Added more pineapple. Wonderful tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I think it would work better if you either use less teriyaki sauce or drained the pineapple juice. I found the sauce to be a little thick. I did include maybe a 1/4 cup of chicken broth when cooking the chicken. But I don't think that made it overly saucy. Personally, I will next try this by first draining the pineapple chunks. I might even wait to add them until perhaps a few minutes before the rest is cooked rather than all at once. Saute the onions as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
My family really enjoyed this recipe. The next time I will reduce the number of peppers. We thought they were over kill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Jim
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Followed basic outline of this excellent recipe, making just a few changes for my taste and/or using what was on hand: ...added few baby carrot slivers ...used cornstarch to thicken at end of cooking ...used green onions (2/3 white, 1/3 green) ...extra red pepper flakes for heat ...used leftover cooked brown rice ...used only green and red bell peppers (no yellow) This turned out a very delicious meal; could follow basic recipe and make many adjustments and would still turn out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
4 out of 5 of us liked this recipe--thus the 4 star rating. Super easy to make. I also added snow peas, which was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States