Teriyaki and Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe was good, but I left out the green pepper & added broccoli & sugar snap peas. It's a pretty versatile recipe & you can add & delete veggies to your taste. Also, I used fresh pineapple, but served it on the side so people could add however much they wanted. It's actually fine without the pineapple, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
as ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tesa Dazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Manteno, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I omitted the flour and mushrooms, reduced the teriaki to 1/2 cup, reduced the crushed red pepper to 1/4 teaspoon, and added a 20-oz can of pineapple with about half the juice. I cooked this in the slow cooker for 3.5 hours on high. It turned out pretty good served over honey, salt and butter-seasoned quinoa and bulgar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicianr67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmelia1
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I didn't think this would work with potatoes and roast Veg. Turned out good indeed. I've made this with fried rice and as far as I am concerned it doesn't matter what you have with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
although i made a few tweaks including using less pineapples and soy sauce instead of teriyaki, i have to say that this dish turned out great. i also used about a teaspoon of sesame oil to give it that special Asian flavor! i would overall give this recipe a 5 if it weren't for the tweak i made to it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Shelie Jones
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was SO good and super easy. While preparing it, I thought it might need more than a teaspoon of red pepper flakes... while eating it, I found that I had thought WRONG. Needless to say, it turned out a little spicier than it probably should have been. STILL really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelie Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Exactly what we were in the mood for....super easy. Nice meal for a spring rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Agree too much sauce. I made the mistake of over cooking mine and the vegetables became mushy, but flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Easy to make and very tasteful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emidawn03

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I am a firm believer that nothing can have too much sauce... until this dish. Follow the suggestions in the other reviews to cut down on the sauce. OR... add extra chicken and vegetables. Next time I will add more chicken as well as water chestnuts and peapods. This recipe was very easy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States