Teriyaki and Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Family absolutely loved this recipe. This will be a keeper-it was just delicious. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was Ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This is a quick and delicious recipe. I happened to have almost 2# of chicken and used it all. Only other change was to use corn starch in place of the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
LOVED this recipe! I will definitely make this again with no changes. Perfect over rice--everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I made this last night for dinner, it was great. I made a few changes myself. I took 2Tbsp cornstarch, 3tsp ginger, 1/4 tsp curry powder, and 1/8tsp cumin and placed in a bag and coated the chicken before frying. I added zucchini to the veges, served over rice, this was a great dinner. It was spicy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaPanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trinity, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly as written and found this was so salty. I used Kikoman Teriyaki sauce. If I ever make this again, I will make my own teriyaki sauce with low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Very quick and delicious recipe, my husband asked for seconds. The only thing I changed was I used a table spoon of flour instead of ¼ cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
i made this tonight. it was very good. i did add a little brown sugar and used cornstarch to thicken. I also omitted mushrooms. it had a nice bite to it. i will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My family loved this, and it was so easy to make. It's a favorite, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I gave this 4 stars because of the nice blend flavors and ease of cooking. I'm no chef but I think I had this done in less than the 40 min described! I will make again but 1) marinade the chicken- mine got tough. Maybe garlic/lemon/ginger/chili as it does NOT need more teriyaki. 2) reduce flour- 1/4c makes this sticky and gooey, not saucy. 3) I added fresh ginger and used reduced sodium Kikkoman Teriyaki 4) I chunked everything but will cut in strips next to ease cooking. As good or better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States