Teriyaki and Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I heavily altered the recipe, but this was an excellent launch point for a dinner that came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I made this for the first time for two picky eaters and they liked it. I used corn starch instead of flour. I also reduced the crushed red peppers to 1/8th tsp. we all voted to keep this recipe and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
It was slightly bland, added salt and pepper, that made it a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue_Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I doubled the recipe and made a couple of changes, fewer peppers, more pineapple and mushrooms. It was absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Made it as the recipe stated and my family loved it. I didn't think the sauce was to thick, it was just right. Very good recipe, will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was wonderful. I did not serve over rice, I steamed asparagus on the side. I cooked the chicken with olive oil and 1 tablespoon butter. I only had one large green pepper. I used fresh garlic not powder, about 2 tablespoons added at the end along with 3 tablespoons honey. I also used some McCormick roasted garlic and herb seasoning. It was delicous. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is very tasty. It's easy to make. I cut the size of the receipt and still had enough for lunch the next day. We'll have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Subbed cornstarch in place of flour. Also, I would recommend adding the bell peppers 5-8 minutes before done, unless you like them super soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
We really enjoyed this but I agree that it wasn't sweet/pineapple-y enough so I doubled the pineapple w/a can of crushed pineapple(it's all I had after using the regular chunks. I completely changed the cooking order/method so my chicken wouldn't dry out. Also used 2 tbl of cornstarch mixed w/oj instead of the flour called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I just tried this recipe and love it! I didn't have any peppers so added a can of Chinese vegetables and used cornstarch instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States