Teriyaki Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
Excellent! I would have liked more veggies in it, though. There was soooo much rice it drowned out the veggies. Next time I may dbl. up the veggies or buy large squash instead of small, etc. I also left out the salt (plenty salty!) & added some shredded cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
These were really good. It made more than enough. I didnt have any yellow squash but I did add a can of black beans when I added the rice just to warm them up. I also added some grilled chicken in to the tortilla and everyone just loved them. I will definatly make these again. MMMMMMMM Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
i loved this recipe! it made a ton, and the leftovers are great cold the next day. I made a few modifications to the recipe (didn't add the extra salt, one cup of teriyaki instead of one and a half, fresh minced garlic instead of powder). Oh, and try adding chopped scallions into the wraps.. mmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
very tasty...hot or cold. Also very good served with the Asian Coleslaw..use the extra peanut sause from the slaw for dippin' the wraps if you like. I used whole grain rice, and replaced the yellow squash with mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
These are great! I threw all the veggies in my food processor and chopped them, it made it SO easy. I did add the can of black beans like another review suggested. I used low sodium soy and lite teriyaki while omitting the extra salt. I also threw in two crushed garlic cloves to simmer with the veggies (instead of garlic powder). My husband is a big meat eater, he loved it! We have PLENTY of leftovers for lunches. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This was a great recipe for my potluck at work because it makes so much! I followed others' recommendations and deleted the salt as well as used the low sodium versions of the sauces. I also substituted eggplant for the squash and added chicken and cheddar cheese for some of the wraps. Both the chicken and veggie versions were big hits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
I added teriyaki chicken to the recipe and my family loved it! I had to scale it down for two and it was perfect. I'm still learning and I couldn't ask for a better recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
This is a GREAT recipe! Healthy and very easy to make. We use brown rice with it, as it disguises the taste of it pretty well. We also chop everything up pretty small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
This was great!!! I thought the rice proportion was perfect. I didn't think it was too salty at all. Also, I used flour tortillas in place of the wheat tortillas. With the addition of the chicken, as suggested below, and the rice with vegetables, it ended up making 8 wraps instead of 4. Very filling too! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Made this recipe tonight and it was Great! Hubby even liked it (which is amazing for how many veggies it had). I did not use as much Teriyaki sauce as was called for simple because I did not have that much. I used 1/2 cup of Teriyaki Sauce and this seemed plenty. I did not use as much salt due to how much is normally in Teriyaki and Soy Sauce. I used 2 fresh cloves of garlic instead of the garlic seasoning. I did add three chicken breasts, which I first cut into strips then browned in the pan prior to cooking veggies. I took the chicken out of the pan while the veggies did their thing and added the chicken back in at the same time I added the rice. I think had a used as much Teriyaki Sauce as was called for, the end result would have been fairly soupy. The only way to have avoided that would have been to reduce the sauce by boiling or reduce the amount of Teriyaki put in from the beginning. Great recipe definately going to be done again at our home. Thanks for the Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States