Teriyaki Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
This is a GREAT recipe! Healthy and very easy to make. We use brown rice with it, as it disguises the taste of it pretty well. We also chop everything up pretty small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
this was way to salty. i could only eat a couple and then i got sick of it. it needs something to take some of the saltiness away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
I added teriyaki chicken to the recipe and my family loved it! I had to scale it down for two and it was perfect. I'm still learning and I couldn't ask for a better recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
Nice simple dish. I made it without rice and spread a thin layer of cream cheese on the tortillas before wrapping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
Excellent! I would have liked more veggies in it, though. There was soooo much rice it drowned out the veggies. Next time I may dbl. up the veggies or buy large squash instead of small, etc. I also left out the salt (plenty salty!) & added some shredded cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This was a great recipe for my potluck at work because it makes so much! I followed others' recommendations and deleted the salt as well as used the low sodium versions of the sauces. I also substituted eggplant for the squash and added chicken and cheddar cheese for some of the wraps. Both the chicken and veggie versions were big hits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
These are great! I threw all the veggies in my food processor and chopped them, it made it SO easy. I did add the can of black beans like another review suggested. I used low sodium soy and lite teriyaki while omitting the extra salt. I also threw in two crushed garlic cloves to simmer with the veggies (instead of garlic powder). My husband is a big meat eater, he loved it! We have PLENTY of leftovers for lunches. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
very tasty...hot or cold. Also very good served with the Asian Coleslaw..use the extra peanut sause from the slaw for dippin' the wraps if you like. I used whole grain rice, and replaced the yellow squash with mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
i loved this recipe! it made a ton, and the leftovers are great cold the next day. I made a few modifications to the recipe (didn't add the extra salt, one cup of teriyaki instead of one and a half, fresh minced garlic instead of powder). Oh, and try adding chopped scallions into the wraps.. mmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
Recipe way too salty and I didn't even put in the salt. I'm going to try it again, though, without the soy sauce. General taste was good, just needs less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States