Teriyaki Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
This was good and pretty easy to make. Next time I will use my food processor like someone else suggested to cut down on chopping time. I added broccoli and some stir-fry beef. I only used 1/2 cup teriyaki because I ran out and omitted the salt and it was still flavorful enough. I have made similar recipes, but this was tasty and I will make it or something similar again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I only used 1 cup of teriyaki sauce, otherwise awesome! I also added a chopped up jalapeno to give it a bit of a kick ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
Really salty. Less teryaki sauce and soy sauce and it would be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYMEDIC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
These are so yummy and so easy to make! The leftovers were even better the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
This was great!!! I thought the rice proportion was perfect. I didn't think it was too salty at all. Also, I used flour tortillas in place of the wheat tortillas. With the addition of the chicken, as suggested below, and the rice with vegetables, it ended up making 8 wraps instead of 4. Very filling too! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
The next time I make this I will make some changes: 1.5 cups uncooked rice, 1 cup teryaki sauce, no soy sauce or salt, and add broccoli. With these changes, I think the recipe will definitely be 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
Very strong and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
i followed some of the other reviewer's suggestions and only used 1 cup of teriyaki, and halved the soy sauce. this still made a TON of stirfry! i'd say this recipe, as is, makes at least 8 servings. next time i will use considerably less rice. it also felt like it was missing some sort of spicey something which i still haven't figured out. i also used 3 frozen (pre-cooked)teriyaki chicken breasts which i threw into my wok with the veggies. we also used quesidilla shells for the roll ups. all-in-all a good recipe that i will most likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Its not the most fabulous thing youve ever tasted but it is a quick and easy weeknight meal. Ive made this more than once and will probably make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
Definitely too much salt. I added only about a cup of teriyaki and a tablespoon and a half of soy sauce (none if I didnt have any in the house). I also didn't use the flat bread or wraps, just left the rice separate and put the veggies on top of the rice. Instead of using squash I add things like bamboo shoots, and water chestnuts. I try not to sautee/simmer the veggies so long because they become soggy, not al dente. Adding red pepper flakes gives it a nice kick. Overall a good recipe. I add chicken to it from time to time as well. Makes for excellent leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRETCHAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States