Teriyaki Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
A good idea but way too much salt, I even used low sodium soy sauce and no added salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was pretty good. I didnt add the soy sauce and only added 3/4 cup of teriyaki as others suggested. I thought it turned out good. Not my favorite recipe in the world, but the leftovers will be eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Definetly cut back on the salt. Low sodium versions of soy and teriyaki sauce should be sufficent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Free Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This recipe was pretty good. My only complaint was how salty it was!! My husband who salts everything was commenting on how salty it was. I did not add the extra salt and next time I make this dish I will not add any soy sauce either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This recipe definitely has potential, but as it reads, it gets 2 stars. It was extremely salty and I didn't even add in the salt or all of the soy sauce. We did not care fo this. I will make it again, but I will only use 1/4 cup of teriyaki and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
My fiance and I recently became vegetarians and so we have been trying to find good recipes to make. We both thought this was excellent. We left the salt out and added a little bit less soy sauce. Also, we don't like peppers, so I sliced up carrots instead, and I put some meatless chicken in too. It ended up being delicious!! Next time we might add some extra veggies and maybe some more seasoning (like cayenne pepper or something).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Way too much salt. I should have taken everyone's advice and eliminated some of it. It also needs more veggies. If I make this again I will certainly cut the salt out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Try adding cashews for a pleasant crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Osborne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
We really liked this one, but we agreed with the other reviews on the salt factor. It is a pretty salty dish. But we cut the teryaki sauce down to 3/4 cup. Everything was swimming in the sauces so we cut it down. but over all it was pretty taisty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
this is a great recipe--as long as you change it up somewhat. first off, there's no need for the soy sauce or salt. and as others have said, the teriyaki can be cut to about 3/4 to 1 cup. i also used two large bell peppers and medium-to-large sized squash & zucchini. i think the recommended amount of veggies is not enough. overall, a fairly quick, good & filling meal. it's even good without the tortillas. i'll probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States