Teriyaki Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This recipe was pretty good. My only complaint was how salty it was!! My husband who salts everything was commenting on how salty it was. I did not add the extra salt and next time I make this dish I will not add any soy sauce either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This recipe definitely has potential, but as it reads, it gets 2 stars. It was extremely salty and I didn't even add in the salt or all of the soy sauce. We did not care fo this. I will make it again, but I will only use 1/4 cup of teriyaki and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
My fiance and I recently became vegetarians and so we have been trying to find good recipes to make. We both thought this was excellent. We left the salt out and added a little bit less soy sauce. Also, we don't like peppers, so I sliced up carrots instead, and I put some meatless chicken in too. It ended up being delicious!! Next time we might add some extra veggies and maybe some more seasoning (like cayenne pepper or something).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Way too much salt. I should have taken everyone's advice and eliminated some of it. It also needs more veggies. If I make this again I will certainly cut the salt out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Try adding cashews for a pleasant crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Osborne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
We really liked this one, but we agreed with the other reviews on the salt factor. It is a pretty salty dish. But we cut the teryaki sauce down to 3/4 cup. Everything was swimming in the sauces so we cut it down. but over all it was pretty taisty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
this is a great recipe--as long as you change it up somewhat. first off, there's no need for the soy sauce or salt. and as others have said, the teriyaki can be cut to about 3/4 to 1 cup. i also used two large bell peppers and medium-to-large sized squash & zucchini. i think the recommended amount of veggies is not enough. overall, a fairly quick, good & filling meal. it's even good without the tortillas. i'll probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This recipe was way too salty, even though I used reduced sodium soy and teriyaki sauce. I think there was too much teriyaki sauce as well. I had to add an additional cup and a half of rice and it was still too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I halved the teriyaki and soy sauce, omitted the salt and it was still too salty! also, there were not enough veggies...and it made more than the indicated serving...will not be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
too salty!!!! What a waste of the vegetables, could only taste the teriyaki sauce....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Freyenstein, Brandenburg, Germany
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States