Teriyaki Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JadedPirate
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
It was very salty, even with low sodium soy sauce. If I make this again, I will leave out the soy and salt, and I think it would benefit from an addition of pineapple. Add a little sweet to balance the salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Fiance & I thought it was great! I didn't include the zucchini or squash but added sauteed mushrooms instead. It was great and I reheated it as leftovers and it was still great! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was very good. I added more veggies to it just because of what I've read on other posts. I made instant rice instead, and added the teriyaki to the veggie mixture. It turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
My wife made this recipe and even though she left out the soy sauce and salt, it was waaaay too salty! I think maybe the recipe is supposed to call for teriyaki glaze and NOT sauce. I bet it would be pretty good with the glaze, given the sweeter, less salty, and thicker texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I took the advice of others and used 3/4 teriyaki sauce and then did not add soy sauce or salt. I think next time, I will add some more vegetables (perhaps a stir fry mix).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was a very good idea for a recipe. I found the suggestions helpful.I used lots of the veggies and brown rice and only used enough teriyaki sauce (my favorite is all natural Maggie Gin's) to flavor and moisten the rice and veggies. I added veggie chicken strips and used whole wheat wraps. My husband and kids asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I used brown rice instead of white rice and it turned out really well. I didn't add the extra salt due to other people's suggestions. It was plenty salty with the soy sauce and teriyaki sauce. Also, butternut squash makes a decent substitute for yellow squash. Black beans are a good addition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtrchick82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
A good idea but way too much salt, I even used low sodium soy sauce and no added salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was pretty good. I didnt add the soy sauce and only added 3/4 cup of teriyaki as others suggested. I thought it turned out good. Not my favorite recipe in the world, but the leftovers will be eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Definetly cut back on the salt. Low sodium versions of soy and teriyaki sauce should be sufficent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Free Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States