Teriyaki Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
As written, I wouldn't make again. But it was very good with teriyaki only, (I just added enough to coat veggies) less rice or more veggies, a little pineapple, and a little Sriracha for spice. The pineapple in particular was a great suggestion by another reviewer. I could not imagine adding soy sauce and then a half teaspoon of straight salt. Wow that would be salty, and I'm a person who loves salt more than is good for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Way too much Teriyaki sauce. I saved the left overs and will add just as much rice as the original recipe to it to make it edible. I do like the flavors, but agree with others that the soy & salt are not necessary. May try this again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Wasn't impressed with this - way too much soy sauce for our taste and nothing spectacular about the meal as a whole. I'll find better uses for my zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JadedPirate
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
It was very salty, even with low sodium soy sauce. If I make this again, I will leave out the soy and salt, and I think it would benefit from an addition of pineapple. Add a little sweet to balance the salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Fiance & I thought it was great! I didn't include the zucchini or squash but added sauteed mushrooms instead. It was great and I reheated it as leftovers and it was still great! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was very good. I added more veggies to it just because of what I've read on other posts. I made instant rice instead, and added the teriyaki to the veggie mixture. It turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
My wife made this recipe and even though she left out the soy sauce and salt, it was waaaay too salty! I think maybe the recipe is supposed to call for teriyaki glaze and NOT sauce. I bet it would be pretty good with the glaze, given the sweeter, less salty, and thicker texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I took the advice of others and used 3/4 teriyaki sauce and then did not add soy sauce or salt. I think next time, I will add some more vegetables (perhaps a stir fry mix).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was a very good idea for a recipe. I found the suggestions helpful.I used lots of the veggies and brown rice and only used enough teriyaki sauce (my favorite is all natural Maggie Gin's) to flavor and moisten the rice and veggies. I added veggie chicken strips and used whole wheat wraps. My husband and kids asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I used brown rice instead of white rice and it turned out really well. I didn't add the extra salt due to other people's suggestions. It was plenty salty with the soy sauce and teriyaki sauce. Also, butternut squash makes a decent substitute for yellow squash. Black beans are a good addition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtrchick82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States