Teriyaki Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
this is a great recipe--as long as you change it up somewhat. first off, there's no need for the soy sauce or salt. and as others have said, the teriyaki can be cut to about 3/4 to 1 cup. i also used two large bell peppers and medium-to-large sized squash & zucchini. i think the recommended amount of veggies is not enough. overall, a fairly quick, good & filling meal. it's even good without the tortillas. i'll probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
What a waste of our vegetables! This recipe was so salty we couldn't even eat it. Adding soy sauce and salt on top of teriyaki sauce is a heart attack waiting to happen. We would never recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
Excellent! I would have liked more veggies in it, though. There was soooo much rice it drowned out the veggies. Next time I may dbl. up the veggies or buy large squash instead of small, etc. I also left out the salt (plenty salty!) & added some shredded cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
My only reccomendation for this recipe is do not add the salt. There is enough in the teriyaki and soy sauces. For those who want to watch their sodium buy low sodium versions of these sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I halved the teriyaki and soy sauce, omitted the salt and it was still too salty! also, there were not enough veggies...and it made more than the indicated serving...will not be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
Loved this recipe with some changes! Left out salt and used vegetable oil instead of olive oil. Added scallions (per another review), freshly chopped garlic (per another review), and chopped fresh mushrooms (my own taste). Used only 1/2c light Teriyaki sauce and 1tbsp light soy sauce, but I also only used about 1c cooked jasmine rice. Used more pepper and added just a smidgen of crushed red pepper for added spice. I wrapped the mixture up in lettuce leaves for a completely cholesterol-free meal. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Sorry, my family and I just didn't care for this recipe. I took previous reviewers' recommendations and cut back the rice by about half. It still seemed like too much rice. I added black beans and cut the teriyaki sauce back to about 2/3 cup and the soy sauce (I used low salt) back to 2 Tbsp. I cut out the salt altogether and it was still a bit on the salty side. It just didn't seem to work well with the flat bread either. Tortilla wraps probably would have been better. I doubt I will make this again. This recipe feeds closer to 8 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Try adding cashews for a pleasant crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Osborne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Made this recipe tonight and it was Great! Hubby even liked it (which is amazing for how many veggies it had). I did not use as much Teriyaki sauce as was called for simple because I did not have that much. I used 1/2 cup of Teriyaki Sauce and this seemed plenty. I did not use as much salt due to how much is normally in Teriyaki and Soy Sauce. I used 2 fresh cloves of garlic instead of the garlic seasoning. I did add three chicken breasts, which I first cut into strips then browned in the pan prior to cooking veggies. I took the chicken out of the pan while the veggies did their thing and added the chicken back in at the same time I added the rice. I think had a used as much Teriyaki Sauce as was called for, the end result would have been fairly soupy. The only way to have avoided that would have been to reduce the sauce by boiling or reduce the amount of Teriyaki put in from the beginning. Great recipe definately going to be done again at our home. Thanks for the Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
One of the first things I noticed was, way too much pepper. My mouth was on fire. Next time I will cut it down to 1/4 t. pepper. I ommitted the soy sauce & salt as others have suggested & cut the teriyaki sauce down to 3/4 C. I couldn't imagine how it would be with 1 1/4 C. Probaly really soupy. I used Jasmine rice instead of standard white rice. I also added 1/2 lb sirloin steak. Overall this was a decen t recipe. It was very filling. I had 2 tortillas & my husband had 3. We still have a ton of leftover mixture. Edit: This was not good for leftovers. The rice became crystalized by the sauce. Eat this the same day. I don't know if it was something I did or what, but I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States