Teriyaki Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This recipe was way too salty, even though I used reduced sodium soy and teriyaki sauce. I think there was too much teriyaki sauce as well. I had to add an additional cup and a half of rice and it was still too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I halved the teriyaki and soy sauce, omitted the salt and it was still too salty! also, there were not enough veggies...and it made more than the indicated serving...will not be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
too salty!!!! What a waste of the vegetables, could only taste the teriyaki sauce....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Freyenstein, Brandenburg, Germany
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Delicious! I reduced the amount of teriyaki sauce to 1/2 a cup and that was perfect. This was so filling and so good, that we didn't even miss the meat!! Will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
The original recipe is way too salty, so I made some adjustments. I used a little less than 1/2 a cup of teriyaki sauce and didn't add any salt or soy sauce. Definately you won't need extra salt. I added chicken to this and put cheese in the wrap. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
One of the first things I noticed was, way too much pepper. My mouth was on fire. Next time I will cut it down to 1/4 t. pepper. I ommitted the soy sauce & salt as others have suggested & cut the teriyaki sauce down to 3/4 C. I couldn't imagine how it would be with 1 1/4 C. Probaly really soupy. I used Jasmine rice instead of standard white rice. I also added 1/2 lb sirloin steak. Overall this was a decen t recipe. It was very filling. I had 2 tortillas & my husband had 3. We still have a ton of leftover mixture. Edit: This was not good for leftovers. The rice became crystalized by the sauce. Eat this the same day. I don't know if it was something I did or what, but I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Good weeknight diner. I added black beans as suggested by others (half a can was enough). Definitely use low-sodium soy sauce and omit extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
way, WAYYYYYYYYY too salty! No one could eat this made the way this recipe is written with that much teriyaki sauce! However, I did try this again using 1/2 to 3/4 cup, which made it a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Well, I should have read the reviews before I made this. Yes, it was too salty and too much teriyaki sauce for the rice to absorb making it runny. On the whole a good recipe idea that would give vegetables a nice flavor with some changes. One I will probably try again with much less teriyaki and soy, no salt and regular rice verses the converted rice (Uncle Ben's) I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
What a waste of our vegetables! This recipe was so salty we couldn't even eat it. Adding soy sauce and salt on top of teriyaki sauce is a heart attack waiting to happen. We would never recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States