Teriyaki Venison Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I have eaten venison all my life and although I really liked the combination of the teriyaki and garlic with the seasoning, when I cooked up my venison it was a little tough. Next time I think I will for go the flour and just marinate it overnight and then put it in the crockpot to cook during the day. Venison in the crockpot always comes out so tender. I served mine over rice and stir fry veggies which was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Excellent!! I'm not a huge fan of heat, so I made my own Creole seasoning using paprika, salt, garlic powder, thyme, oregano, ginger, onion powder, and black pepper. Other than that I made it to the recipe and it was AMAZING!! Will definitely make again!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA
Living In: Somerset, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was SO delicious! My husband took his first bite and said, "this is good". On his second bite, he exclaimed "this is REALLY good! Where'd you get the recipe?!" Go and make this tonight, you will not be dissapointed. I do reccomend to go light on the spices if you dont like spicy things. We could deffinately tell there was some kick to it! Will make this again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is such a simple recipe and so good. I don't eat venison, but I cook it alot, and this recipe stands out as simple, requested often and no-fail. I would make sure not to use a really thick teriyaki sauce, nor one that is too sweet. But if you have a good teriyaki marinade, and a nice flavorful cajun/creole spice blend this is a wonderful way to have a little sweet, a little spicy...I think that it would also be good on goose or other dark game meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
i use a very similar marinade!! But i put in a little brown sugar and Fresh cilantro!!! it's waaay good! we call it the green river marinade. this is the only marinade i use with venison, elk, whatever...i have even tried it with pheasant, and then grilled it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meljeanand

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
It was pretty good. My husband loved it. I will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Good even if you don't marinate it very long. You can probably experiment with the spices a bit to alter the flavor some. Overall, a tasty venison dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Very nice recipe! It is good to have another flavor to combine with venison besides italian dressing. I'm not a big fan of frying food so next time I will lessen the oil called for and just saute until done. Really a good flavor even if you don't have enough time to marinate for the full 4 hours. I will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States