Teriyaki Turkey Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I used Panko instead of the suggested crumbs, both in with the turkey mixture and outside. When I tasted the meatballs out of the oven I was not happy with the taste (very bland), but they looked good. I made the sauce, added the meatballs and let it sit in the fridge for 2 days. I slowly re-heated them on the stovetop. They were amazing!! Everyone raved and ate every last one! The flavor and texture were wonderful. The presentation with the pineapple slice was fantastic. This recipe is a keeper! You can make the meatballs in advance and freeze them. Then thaw in the fridge mixed with the cooled sauce and let them sit for a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Needham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
great recipe moist and tasty definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheKitchenBarbarian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lumby, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Dry and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
love love love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I made the Meatballs the way the recipe states, only deviation was I used two cans of pineapples with the juice, 3 tablespoons of sweet & sour sauce, tablespoon of honey, teaspoon of ground ginger, and 3 tablespoons of Sriracha chili sauce. I made a sauce and let the Meatballs simmer in that. I served the meatballs over brown rice with the pineapple chunks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I only made the meatballs. I needed them for another recipe. They came out really good. I ran out of soy sauce so I used a squirt of hoisin sauce and a bit of Teriyaki Marinade. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
My husband and I both enjoyed these. I used extra lean ground turkey which I was surprised to find has less fat than chicken. I'm sure the extra fat adds a lot more flavor, but we're always trying to eat healthy, and these were tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pfafftown, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
My daught is not a meatball lover, but she really liked this recipie. I substituted the roman meal breadcrumbs with panko breadcrumbs. Nice flavor also used sweet chili sauce. This was tasy and economical. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
i thought the taste of these little meatballs was very good...and very addicting. However, I did forget about about them a little and overcooked them for about 5-10 min..... I will make them again and I am sure they will not be dry. Thank YOu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Awesome when turkey gets this much flavor! I made one batch of turkey and one batch of ground beef. Hands down the turkey were BETTER. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States