Teriyaki Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Great! I baked this, with salmon, AND forgo the sesame seeds, and it was still great. My girlfriend said it was better thn her dad's that she always raves about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Excellent and very easy to prepare. Buy a high quality teriyaki sauce, as that is what will make or break this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Excellent recipe for the barbie, even in unpredictable UK weather!! The flavour of Garlic & Teriyaki is superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This is EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is a real treat for Tuna Lovers!!!!!!!! The flavor ia irrestible and out of this world. A TOP RATED Dish!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I'm NOT a cook, but this was easy and delicious. I was very impressed that I made something that tasted that good!! Thanks for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I took a break from cooking this weekend & my hubby made this for me while I soaked in the bath w/ a glass of wine. He omitted the sea salt since teriyaki tends to be salty & he took the suggestions of LindaMcClean w/ the exception of leaving the tuna rare. He did however leave them medium-rare, which IMO were perfect (I usually like my meat medium to MW). They were juicy & flavorful! He sauteed asparagus, broccoli & snap peas in some of the teriyaki sauce as well (these were just a bit salty due to the teriyaki & could have used a little brown sugar to counteract that) & then served it w/ jasmine rice & fresh sliced mangoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This is excellent, I make it all the time. It's nice to have such a gret, guest worthy dinner that you can cook in less than 10 minutes! The only change I make is to not use the sesame seeds as I couldn't find any, and I left out the salt since the teriyake sauce is salty enough. I serve is with brown rice and steamed snow peas. The grated carrots really make it. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I love teriyaki sauce and this was a wonderful way to have it. My partner loved it and insisted we have it again. We had the carrot and some Screaming Potatoes with the tuna and the leftover marinade was great for drowning all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Excellent dish. I took a previous viewers suggestion and did not add the remaining teriyaki sauce but did use the lemon juice. Outstanding results. My husband, who is not a big tuna steak fan, raved and wants more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This was so easy and SO good! I even used frozen (instead of fresh) tuna steaks that were also smaller than what were called for and this STILL turned out great. I didn't measure the olive oil or the teriyaki marinade (I used Game Tame teriyaki marinade). The sauce was great and also was to die for on top of the shredded UNCOOKED carrots, and I was a little skeptical about those - sounded too easy to taste good, but they went perfectly with the fish and sauce. A very nice dish. This was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States