Teriyaki Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Delicous! The whole family enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie A.
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I think with some modifications this recipe would be worthy of five stars. I'm giving it a three, because the sodium content is ridiculous and that was just with the teriyaki sauce - I didn't add sea salt. That just screams HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE!! Next time I will try marinating in half the sauce and use half the lemon for juicing. I will follow others recommendations and pan sear the tuna without adding the teriyaki sauce to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I made this exactly as described and it was just wonderful !!!!! it was so incredibly easy and was one of the best tuna steak recipes I've ever had. thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I used salmon instead of tuna, and I left off the salt & pepper. Teriyaki sauce is salty enough. It was excellent. Next time, I will sautee garlic with the salmon. I served it with teriyaki noodles and sugar snap peas. Yum. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wallace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This was excellent, cooked on grill, 2 minutes each side-5 minutes would be way too long. Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Very easy and very good. My husband and I ate this with steamed vegetables, and used the leftover teriyaki sauce to pour over the them. I also did not put any salt on the tuna, and they did not need it after the sauce. Thanks for the yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was very good. I made extra sauce and drizzled over steamed vegetables. I served with Seasoned Couscous recipe from this site. We will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Very easy to make and very tasty. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I was lazy and just had the Tuna steaks and the Teriyaki sauce. With 2 hours of marination (no sea salt, no sesame and no garnishing) this dish tasted great with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I love teriyaki sauce and this was a wonderful way to have it. My partner loved it and insisted we have it again. We had the carrot and some Screaming Potatoes with the tuna and the leftover marinade was great for drowning all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States