Teriyaki Tofu with Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
This was great. I don't know what the one reviewer's talking about, but I loved it! A bit less sauce would work well too, but just as is works too. Tofu soaks up suaces so well and it was sweet, tangy and spicy. The pineapple is just perfect. If this does not come out right for you then you did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
I have made this three times now so I thought I better write a review finally! I obviously like it a lot and it's always come out perfect for me. Tofu soaks up marinades so well, it's like an edible sponge. The tangyness of the sauce and the tart/sweetness of the pineapple work so well together and I just love that it's tofu and not flesh that's used. Way to go Karla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
This is one of our favorites! However...we use low-sodium teriyaki sauce (homemade), we marinate the tofu overnight and the pineapple not at all, we drain all the marinade before baking with the pineapple and we serve it with steamed broccoli. I also do this side by side with marinated chunked up chicken for the non-tofu eaters in the group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This is an amazing recipe. I added a few additional spices but overall this worked perfectly. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This recipe is great! I brought it to a luau and the non-vegetarians there couldn't get enough, Even after I told them it was tofu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I make this recipe all the time. It is quick and easy. I have also tried it with a Sesame Ginger marinade. It is even better cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Was even better with fried tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was so good and so easy! I used a high quality teriyaki sauce and ended up pan frying it on the stove at a higher temp and let the tofu firm up and the teriyaki sauce reduce down a bit then served it with rice. Use a good quality sauce (I used Soy Vey teriyaki sauce) and it turns out great. I had other things baking in the oven so I used a non stick skillet and pretty much ended up stir frying it and it turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
I agree with one of the other reviews ... thankfully I cut back some of the teriyaki and even than had too much sauce. However, it was a pretty good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I was in a hurry so I tossed the tofu and pineapple into the fridge with San J gluten free Teriyaki Sauce. I used only 3/4 of a cup as I prefer my tofu on the crisper side... and left the house for a few hours. When I returned I saute'ed some sweet red pepper, onion, shaved carrot, and garlic scapes with a light sprinkling of ginger and dry mustard. Served over basmati rice. Delicious. Thank you for the starter idea for my gluten and dairy free meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States