Teriyaki Tofu with Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Was even better with fried tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I was in a hurry so I tossed the tofu and pineapple into the fridge with San J gluten free Teriyaki Sauce. I used only 3/4 of a cup as I prefer my tofu on the crisper side... and left the house for a few hours. When I returned I saute'ed some sweet red pepper, onion, shaved carrot, and garlic scapes with a light sprinkling of ginger and dry mustard. Served over basmati rice. Delicious. Thank you for the starter idea for my gluten and dairy free meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was so good and so easy! I used a high quality teriyaki sauce and ended up pan frying it on the stove at a higher temp and let the tofu firm up and the teriyaki sauce reduce down a bit then served it with rice. Use a good quality sauce (I used Soy Vey teriyaki sauce) and it turns out great. I had other things baking in the oven so I used a non stick skillet and pretty much ended up stir frying it and it turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
its not bad for such a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This is an amazing recipe. I added a few additional spices but overall this worked perfectly. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I used crushed pineapple, reduced the teriyaki to 1 cup and cooked the on the stove, adding in 1/2 cup cold water with cornstarch as a thickener. It was okay - tasted like very salty teriyaki tofu. Probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This was good I marinated my tofu for 24 hrs. and then add the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I'm sorry...this was a waste of food, time, and money. I had to go to work without a lunch because it turned out so poorly. I'm really sorry to give it a bad rating, but this just didn't do it for us. Crystal T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I was definitely not impressed with this recipe. The flavors sound promising, but the recipe will need to be altered to the point where it would become unrecognizable. If you do want to follow this recipe- I would not marinate the pineapple with the teriyaki. I would use very low sodium teriyaki and use only 1 cup. Use extra firm tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Forgive me Karla. PLEASE do not waste your time & ingredients on this recipe. I tried making it with some changes, but it was still terrible. The tofu turned to mush-probably from all the salt. You could not even taste the pineapple. It was just horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States