Teriyaki Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
I loved the marinade-however, I would not use skirt steak for this recipe. Next time I make it, I will use T-bones or filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Thanks for posting this recipe, Deanna. It was easy to follow and the garlic really does lift supermarket brand teriyaki marinades. I followed the suggestion of others who were short on marinading time by nicking the meat before marinading - half an hour does the trick. To life the marinade further, I added a dash of sherry and a teaspoon of brown sugar. By the way, grill some mushrooms in the extra marinade - they are delicious this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Possum 08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
Very easy and good grilled on my George Foreman grill. Only needed 1 cup of teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This has become a favorite marinade in our house - for steaks, chops, ribs, and chicken. We use 1 cup teriyaki sauce, 1 cup soy sauce, 3 TBL red wine vinegar, a generous amount of granulated garlic and ground ginger (or crushed garlic and crushed ginger in jars). It's a 5 star recipe with these simple changes. Everyone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
We didn't really care for this at all but ate it anyways (smothered in steak sauce) b/c I hate wasting steak! I should've known better...basically, the type of teriyaki sauce you buy determines the taste of the meat b/c the garlic didn't help much (and I added extra). I used "Famous Daves Teriyaki Sauce" = I had never tried that brand before but I don't normally buy teriyaki sauce so I didn't know what's a good brand to use. Therefore, I'm giving this 3 stars because it's easy and quick and it's not ALL the recipe's fault. If anyone knows a better teriyaki sauce, I MAY try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This was really easy to do. The steak was good, but I don't see that the garlic added that much to the store bought teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Great recipe! I made this for my boyfriend on New Year's Eve and he loved it, too. My grocery did not have skirt steaks, so I bought strip steak and cut it in half to get the desired thinness. Easy enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I made this for a few friends and they all loved it. it was easy to prepare and cook. i didn't marinate over night, i poked holes in the steak and marinated it for 30 minutes. it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
For best results, don't skimp on the teriyaki, use the full amount at least..make sure you marinate it long enough. Also GREAT on the BBQ!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin Square, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
So great! This is my first time making steak and it turned out perfectly! The flavor is great and it was really quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States