Teriyaki Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
My son proclaimed "Mmmmmm, I have a new favorite food!" That's saying something! And, it was so easy and delicious. Was great served with garlic mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Flavor was good, but I can't get the steak to be tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This has become a favorite marinade in our house - for steaks, chops, ribs, and chicken. We use 1 cup teriyaki sauce, 1 cup soy sauce, 3 TBL red wine vinegar, a generous amount of granulated garlic and ground ginger (or crushed garlic and crushed ginger in jars). It's a 5 star recipe with these simple changes. Everyone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Loved it! I never made skirt steak before, but this was so simple and delicious. I used reduced sodium Kikkoman, 4 cloves of garlic and marinated it for about 10 hours in my foodsaver marinate container then broiled. Made it for our steak loving company and there wasn't one bite left. Served with homemade lo mein. Will make all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This was great Ive never fixed skirt steak before it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
My husband loves this recipe. There are never any left overs. I have made this on the grill and on the stove, both turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slinger, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Thanks for posting this recipe, Deanna. It was easy to follow and the garlic really does lift supermarket brand teriyaki marinades. I followed the suggestion of others who were short on marinading time by nicking the meat before marinading - half an hour does the trick. To life the marinade further, I added a dash of sherry and a teaspoon of brown sugar. By the way, grill some mushrooms in the extra marinade - they are delicious this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Possum 08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I made this for a few friends and they all loved it. it was easy to prepare and cook. i didn't marinate over night, i poked holes in the steak and marinated it for 30 minutes. it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I used Kikoman teriyaki sauce and chuck steak and broiled. this was delicious. I served it with steamed rice and fresh steamed spinach. I WILL be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States