Teriyaki Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Used with the skirt steak and it came out great. If you can't find skirt steak use flank steak. Also I have added Italian dressing to the teriyaki marinade. This works great also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Love the recipe, however I am also a lover of t-bone and Rib-eye I used the Rib-eye and had fantastic results. Unless taking in large amounts of sodium once in a while is a problem enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This is the way I make London broil on the charcoal grill during the summer months. Only difference is that I leave it in the bag (turning every so often) for 2 days. Making sure I have a cool spot on the grill, I sear the meat until there are some char spots on it, then move it over to the cool spot, cover the grill, let it cook to the desired doneness (medium rare for us) and then slice it into wafer thin slices against the grain of the meat, and ooooo-la-la! Leftovers make incredible salads and sandwiches. Well, you already know that!Thanks for sharing your recipe and technique. Al
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This recipe was really good.I let marinade about 2 1/2 hours and only used three cloves of garlic.I added soy sauce, Worcestershire sauce,and brown sugar to this recipe.I coated in sesame seeds before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I did not have teriyaki sauce, I used 1 cup of Lawry's Sesame Ginger Marinade and 2 cloves garlic. My family was mixed on this. I think was texture of steak, first time we had skirt steak. Next time, we will try on sirloin maybe. Maybe put more garlic in to add more of a punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I thought it was good for a broil job. I'll have to try it on the grill. Another igredient that I added was some bar-b-que sauce in with the teriyaki sauce. It held on to the steak for a better glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
SOOOO GOOD and so easy. But to marinate overnight would be too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
great. i used a t bone steak. i poked holes through it and marinated it for about 4 minutes. delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This is a very nice sauce I used it in my vegetable stir fry and mixed that with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States