Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
A perfect teriyaki sauce! I like adding pineapple juice at the second simmer for variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This recipe is so perfect. I had never ued Mirin before making this and was kind of nervous bc I didn't even know what it was. Turned out great! The only change I made is to use brown sugar rather than white. Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This was so delicious! I didn't have the Mirin Wine, so I substituted Sherry Wine with 2 TBSP of sugar (googled what can be substituted and it gave me this). My kids (5,4 & 19 months) LOVED it as well as my hubby. Thank you for sharing, I will NEVER buy again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Smelled wonderful while it was simmering. Used in another recipe, but would try on its own next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Delicious! If you are used to authentic asian food you'll love it. More american taste buds may find it salty, but you can either cut the soy sauce or use low sodium. DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessboat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Super easy to make, and absolutely delicious. When you think of teriyaki sauce, this tastes like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeamBier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very good flavor. I didn't have fresh ginger so I substituted some ground ginger, about a teaspoon since dried is always more potent. This would be a great marinade, but for a sauce I found it a bit thin. I added two teaspoons of arrowroot to about 1 teaspoon of cold water and put that in the mixture and it thickened up nicer, I probably should have added a little more. You can substitute cornstarch for arrowroot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Yummy- I don't use soy sauce anymore but used Braggs Amino Acids and while it was on the salty side, the flavor is delicious! I did add more ginger and red pepper flakes as I like more kick. I'm currently marinating in a steak teriyaki sauce that I got from my mom that has other items added- thank you for such a clean good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
THIS is the BESTEST teriyaki marinade I EVER ate! I basically used your recipe...but ....I only had 1/3 cup of regular soy sauce left, and used just that...and didn't have fresh ginger, so I used a tablespoon of ground..and didn't have red pepper flakes (can't find that at the store), so used a dash of Italian blend seasoning I had...and used sherry (not cooking sherry...the real stuff)....and WOW...this is awesome! My son went NUTS with this on grilled chicken! I am going to make this and marinate the skewed beef you get as appetizers at chinese restaurants...I don't think I need to find another teriyaki marinade recipe ever again! Although, I will still try to find just red pepper flakes and use the normal soy sauce next time...I don't use fresh ginger since I don't use it much and it would spoil. Thanks SOOOO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Quick and easy...had to add some cornstarch to get it to thicken up for a sauce on chicken, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States