Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I loved this; it was so simple to make, with ingredients that I already had in my kitchen. Besides the common uses such as marinading chicken, I paired the sauce with sliced eggplant and grilled it. Tasted absolutely phenomenal with seaweed and short grain brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Excellent. I was surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Super! The only adjustment will be to double the batch next time. Lotsa "pop" here on the grill, in the pan, or oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
very flavorful sauce- just add some cornstarch to thcken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This recipe was gross! I made it last night, following the directions exactly. It was wayyyy too salty - my boyfriend called it "edible". I tried it again with 1/8 cup soy sauce and 1/2 cup sugar, and also added 2tbsp corn starch mixed with cold water...then it turned out great! But the proportions are WAY off in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
The only way this sauce fulfilled the requirements for teriyaki is for its luster ("teri"), which was only due to the mirin. This was horribly bland, and did not grill or broil well (as teriyaki is supposed to). If you are looking to make teriyaki, it would be much better to buy the premade bottled stuff at your regular grocery store, and add brown sugar, garlic, and spices to it yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teenage Food Affair

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Incredible flavor! I am from Hawaii and this is teriyaki sauce at its finest. My family prefers this over any name brand teriyaki bottled sauce. Great for making stir fry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j9kapolei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is the best teriyaki sauce ever! (And I've tried ALOT from home made to bottled!) I split the recipe in half... I didn't have rice vinegar so I used white and used ground ginger from my spice rack. It was super yummy! Marinated my chicken, steak and shrimp in it then cooked in a pan over medium-high heat. I cooked it until the meat had soaked up most of the juices. Then added the meat and sauce to my fried rice. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I have four kids and in the rare event (and if you have kids, you know how rare this is) that all four of them like it, then it's a certified success! We made this without the red pepper flakes. We stirfried a bag of frozen stirfy vegetables and some Gardein Beefless Tips (we're vegetarian) and it was a big hit! It's a keeper - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States