Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jackson Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Very flavorful and not too sweet. Fried pulled pork to a crisp, and placed it on toasted sourdough. Drizzled the Teriyaki over the pork and garnished with chopped scallion. Most satisfying. East meet West
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This came out WAY salty!So to fix this, you MUST be slow when adding Soy Sauce as it may ruin the whole batch. Slice the garlic, DO NOT mince it as it will give that bitter taste to your sauce. I follow the whole protocol and right before adding chili flakes and black pepper, I tasted and it was SOOOOO salty. Here is my fix: Add 2 Cups of mirin. 2/3 Cups of Sugar. How is the final product came out? OH MY GOD! It is amazing. Much better body and punch for Teriyaki Lovers out there, me included! My sons will appreciate this weekend Teriyaki BBQ chicken wings. Cheers Mr. Tai (Lynnwood, WA)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Awesome Sauce!!! Used it on shrimp and stir fried vegetables. Family loved it and couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nygirlatheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this because it sounded unique and tasty. I will so make this again. I took the remaining marinade and simmered it for a few minutes to get rid of any chicken juices. I didn't let a drop of this go to waste.I put it on top of rice and veggies. Yum Yum...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rexter3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Simply excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Really delicious! I did not find that it was too salty, but I am a big fan of salt so maybe others might. The only changes I made were to use cayenne pepper flakes instead of red pepper (it was what I had on hand) and added half a caramelized onion, chopped simmering with the mirin. Amazing recipe, will be adding this one to the "family" cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Incredibly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Just superb! I did add a dash of ginger just because I like it, but wow, I'll never buy a bottle of the stuff again. Excellent recipe. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYLADY3200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States