Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Excellent - no need to buy anything else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This is my families new favorite recipe and I use it everytime I make chicken thighs and it is even better marinated over night and then cooked on the grill. The only change I made was to add less garlic, the taste was just to strong and my daughter did not like it. Other than that great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
a tad more ginger and garlic make even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Fantastic! Absolutely amazing flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
The first time I made this as written and I found it to be way too salty, even with the low sodium soy sauce. I tried again reducing the soy sauce to about 3/4 of a cup and adding a couple tablespoons of honey and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
It was ok. I usd chicken which I marinated and cooked in the sauce with some broccoli. The only thing I changed was using inexpensive plum wine instead of mirin (since I couldn't find any and they both are relatively sweet) and I used less garlic since 7 seemed like way too much. It was very salty despite having used both low sodium Tamari and less of it. I had to add a lot more sugar to make it even edible. It tasted basically like slightly flavored soy sauce. I won't be making this again since it was hardly much better than the bottled kind. I'm quite disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Mandel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This is absolutely fantastic! I've made this so many times since discovering the recipe and used it for everything from a marinade for salmon to a dipping sauce to a spread for sandwiches. I thicken it with different amounts of cornstarch depending on what I'm using it for. For a glaze/marinade, I find two teaspoons of cornstarch plus enough water to dissolve it in is perfect, but I've even gone up to two tablespoons + water to make a really really thick sauce. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was a very good teriyaki sauce recipe. I did use low sodium soy sauce as the only kind I buy. The flavor was not too salty and it was easy to make. The only problem was finding the rice wine or Mirin. I would make this again definatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fluffster67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I tried this recipe after all the great reviews, but I was really disappointed. I thought it was way too salty, ruining an entire batch of grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Completely excellent! I made this exactly as written and used it for some chicken quarters that I had roasted plain and frozen. I thawed them in the marinade and reheated them in the oven, basting them with marinade. SO good! We also used some of this as a dipping sauce for thinly sliced dry-fried flat iron. My oldest son is a teriyaki lover and expert - and he called this the 'real deal.' Awesome! Thanks for the recipe! ♥
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States