Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I made this using tamari instead of soy sauce due to a gluten allergy and its amazing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Way too salty!!! I had to throw the first batch away. I made this again reducing the soy sauce to 2/3 cup and using low-sodium soy sauce and it was fairly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This recipe is great. It tastes just like the Teriyaki you get in Seattle! I used the low sodium soy sauce and a bit pinch more red pepper flakes because I like the heat. This was SO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Excellent - no need to buy anything else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This is my families new favorite recipe and I use it everytime I make chicken thighs and it is even better marinated over night and then cooked on the grill. The only change I made was to add less garlic, the taste was just to strong and my daughter did not like it. Other than that great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
a tad more ginger and garlic make even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Fantastic! Absolutely amazing flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
The first time I made this as written and I found it to be way too salty, even with the low sodium soy sauce. I tried again reducing the soy sauce to about 3/4 of a cup and adding a couple tablespoons of honey and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
It was ok. I usd chicken which I marinated and cooked in the sauce with some broccoli. The only thing I changed was using inexpensive plum wine instead of mirin (since I couldn't find any and they both are relatively sweet) and I used less garlic since 7 seemed like way too much. It was very salty despite having used both low sodium Tamari and less of it. I had to add a lot more sugar to make it even edible. It tasted basically like slightly flavored soy sauce. I won't be making this again since it was hardly much better than the bottled kind. I'm quite disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Mandel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This is absolutely fantastic! I've made this so many times since discovering the recipe and used it for everything from a marinade for salmon to a dipping sauce to a spread for sandwiches. I thicken it with different amounts of cornstarch depending on what I'm using it for. For a glaze/marinade, I find two teaspoons of cornstarch plus enough water to dissolve it in is perfect, but I've even gone up to two tablespoons + water to make a really really thick sauce. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States