Teriyaki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I felt that this sauce was way too salty. I added A LOT of brown suagar to try to counteract the saltyness. It didn't exactly do the trick so I wouldn't make this sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
No sherry so I used some cheap chardonnay instead. Perfectly delicious sauce for simmering Thai rice stick noodles to make Mongolian BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I made this recipe two ways cutting the portion size back to two. One using the white sugar and the other using the brown sugar. It flavored the chicken breast nicely and I don't feel I have to purchase teriyaki sauce again. The blsl chicken breast that I marinated in the brown sugar definitely had a richer flavor than the one I marinated in the white sugar. The sauce made as is, is thin, but if you want it to thicken up, boil on the stovetop and add two tablespoon of water mixed with one tablespoon of cornstarch. Pour slowing, while stirring in the boiling sauce. If using to marinate raw meat, cool completely before adding the meat. Made with the white sugar this is a 4-star recipe, made with brown sugar a 5-star recipe. I used this to marinade the chicken in the recipe 'Grilled Wonton Chicken Salad' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Made this for family, we loved it! Nice & smooth and not too salty like store bought. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Didn't think this tasted like teriyaki sauce at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Really good. Did substitution of brown sugar and more cornstarch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I used this as part of a marinade recipe. The marinade was great! Definitely keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was much too salty. Cut soy sauce back by about half of what is called for. I took some of the soy and added 1 Tbsp. cornstarch, heated the rest of the ingredients and added the corn starch/soy mixture in when it came to a boil. It made the perfect thickness of sauce for my chicken. I will make this again, but I will cut back on the soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paper_Doll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States