Teriyaki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Last night I was in a pinch and needed teriyaki sauce. OMG! This is so good. I heated it in a sauce pan to help the sugar dissolve, while I stir fried some veggies and noodles, and this was great. I even added some red pepper flakes for a kick. You will never buy teriyaki sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I needed teriyaki sauce for a recipe, but we never have it in the house. I was pleased to find that I could easily make my own with ingredients I have in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Very good. I used 1 tsp minced ginger instead of ground. Excellent on Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Very salty when made according to the recipe. When made with less salt it is bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Easy, quick and tasty. I changed the recipe to 1/3 c. soy sauce and 1/3 c. chicken broth instead of the full 2/3 c. soy sauce and it was still too salty for us. Next time I would add even less soy sauce, maybe 1/4 c. I'll be using this recipe on days when I need a quick meal with a bag of frozen stirfry veggies with some bite-sized chicken, and rice. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Falls, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I needed teriyaki sauce in a pinch and was out. This recipe is very easy and I had all of the ingredients. My husband thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Really tasty and SOO easy!! I used is for chicken breasts and it tasted even better than a store bought brand that I used to buy all the time. Defiantly less expensive too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I do not even buy the bottled teriyaki sauce anymore! This is easy to make and I have substituted the sherry cooking wine with rice vineger in a pinch. I have also used powdered garlic in place of fresh, and it is fine. I also add finely sliced green onion tops. It came out wonderful and earned approval from picky friends. We used it for a dipping sauce for pot stickers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wxmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baker City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
So easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Great Recipe! What I really like about it is that you can easily alter it to suit your tastes. When I first made it I realized that like some other reviewers mentioned, something seemed not quite right. So, I added an additional 1-2 teaspoons of brown sugar and 2 tablespoons of rice vinegar. Perfect! After whisking all ingredients together I used 1/4 cup to marinade about a half pound of precut stir fry steak strips I bought in the store, and I plan to add a little cornstarch to the remaining and use it for the sauce in my stir-fry tonight. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States